Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20


on 28 April 2017
good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2015
all ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2015
good condition thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2015
perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2006
I loved Rings Around the World and this was my second SFA album. I think that this is every bit as good, with a mix of solid pop songs and the usual quirkiness that makes SFA albums such fun. Some fans did not much like this album but I think that if you enjoy the later albums like Rings Around the World and if you enjoy your pop delivered with a sense of humour then I would recommend this album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2000
Ok, so its different. But its good different in my opinion, maybe not a change for the better because I believe that some of the songs don't live up to standard such as The Door To My House Remains Open and Chewing Chweing Gum. These are about too dancey for my liking, although I love Wherever I lay my phone (thats my home) because its so catchy and its a cracking tune. I also believe that the best song the Furries is on this album, Nightvision. Its got a top riff and the lyrics are so mad! The Teacher is also another top tune and is sure to please. The excellent Do Or Die is also on and the excellent intro for it aka Check It Out blends in wonderfully with Do Or Die. Most songs on the album are class but there's just something missing here, the style is begininng to change. It will certainly be interesting to hear Mwng which is out soon to see how much SFA have changed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2001
WICKED ALBUM. LIKED ALL TRACKS ESPECIALLY CHEWING CHEWING GUM NORTHERN LITES AND KEEP THE COSMIC TRIGGER HAPPY. ITS ALL LIVELY AND HAPPY TUNES I CANT BELIEVE THEY ARENT THE BIGGEST MOST COVETED BAND IN THE WORLD. LYRICS ARE TWISTED AND SUPERB GRUFF HAS AN EXCELLENT VOCAL RANGE WHICH IS EXPLORED IN GUERILLA. BUY IT AND ALL THEIR ALBUMS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2000
Guerilla has a excellent variation of tracks, my particular favorites are Do or die and Nightvision. This album is easy to listen to for ages on end by the end the battery on my mini disk was low this album has prmpted me to go out and buy another one of Super Furry Animals other albums WICKED!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2002
this is my latest SFA album and although a little different from thier other stuff its still a peach of an album. some tracks are 'growers' but the hidden track and 'northern lights' in particular just hit u with an amazing and incomparible wall of sound. this albums got a more electronic sound that only usually creeps out in SFA tracks like 'no sympathy' and 'mountain people'. if you liked those breakdowns from gentle folk to psychadelic techno them this album's got the lot. enjoy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Fuzzy Logic
£13.76
Phantom Power
£3.97

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)