Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 June 2017
Fantastic game delivered in fantastic condition. Couldn't ask for any more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2015
Fantastic quality of disc and all box and manuals, fast shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2013
been loving playing my new/old GTA takes me back to when i was younger and i frist bought it !! great buy for all avid retro gamers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2013
wanted to remember this as a great game forgot it has no easy save you have to complete a full map worth off points to save takes ages i would give this one a miss inless you like playing marathon gaming sessions each time you play.game is just average.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2000
This game is one of the all time greats made by the people at Sony, the idea of this game is to ride around the backstreets commit crimes to get cash (and points) without getting "Busted" or "Wasted". Due to the immense popularity of this game a sequel, fittingly named GTA2 hit the streets, the 1st edition is essential to play the 2nd. This game involves stealing nice motors in order to avoid the cops. You will find you spend most of your time completing missions for cash. This involves relatively simple gameplay and the control of your character is also very easy. Unfortunaely the only flaw with this game, is that you can't progress anywhere, the whole game is based around the same city, but the city is very large and believe me even though it is only one level you won't find yourself bored with this timeless classic that I keep going back to. Much better than the spin-offs.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2015
Lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2013
A great game now but revolutionary at the time for its open world game play and fun multi style sound track. Bear in mind you can put the disk in your CD player and play the sound track songs for the game and the in game sound effects!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2012
By today's standards, this is a very simple and unexciting game, but when it came out it was revolutionary. Previous to GTA, games were either a driving game or a shooting game or an adventure game. The idea that you could drive one car for a while, spot another one you liked and just take it was something new and exciting. Games generally didn't let you have total freedom to roam wherever you liked. GTA changed everything.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)