Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 13 January 2016
Just got this from the Post office as i wasnt in when it came, but i am so excited to play it. I know 100% that it will play fine as there is not one single mark on the disk which is incredible considering its listed as 'used'. This will take me right back to my childhood! Thank you very much for your prompt service :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2009
Spyro 2 Gateway to Glimmer [aka Ripto's Rage] is the second instalment of the Spyro series for the Playstation. After defeating Gnasty Gnorc n Spyro 1, Spyro, seeking a vacation jumps through one of the traveling portals only to find himself rerouted and thrown out into the world of Avalar with no way home. Spyro finds himself trapped in a world which has been taken over by an evil sorcerer named Ripto; to find his way home Spyro must collect treasure, find the orbs to power the travelling portal and defeat the evil Ripto to restore peace to the world of Avlar.

I found this game enjoyable the first time I played it and now years later having lost my original disc I purchased it again from Amazon. The disc itself is in good condition, some minor scratches but none that affect gameplay all in all everything is in perfect working order.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2017
One of the best games I have ever played. Very enjoyable. Easy controls to master and fun storyline. Difficulty level increases throughout the game although tasks not frustratingly hard. Good longevity, especially with bonus objectives to complete. One very minor point is the ending is slightly unfulfilling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2015
Travelling between the worlds, getting the talisman in each one, collecting the gems. There's an immense feeling of satisfaction when you collect all of the collectable items within each level. What a fantastic game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
Excellent. Enjoying playing this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2016
Best ps1 game around or at least tied with crash bandicoot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2014
Giving it five stars purely on knowledge of the game, but it is a Christmas prezzie so not sure about the product yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2013
It arrived the next day, which I was rather impressed with! It arrived in mint condition and its plays perfectly! A very great game too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2017
Delighted with the game, excellent condition and arrived early thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2013
Been looking to replace this game for a while. Good price and quickly despatched by company. Good copy would definately recommend to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)