Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2017
Original very young sum41 at their punk begining! A great CD!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2001
I bought this CD after buying All Killer, No Filler. Half Hour of Power is just as good as All Killer, and is a great CD for any Sum 41 fan. It has more of a punk edge to it than All Killer, The Best songs are, Makes No Difference, and Dave's Possessed Hair/What we Believe, which includes the great rap section that was on the Fat Lip Video! I recommend this CD to anyone who are fans of Sum 41, or want to hear modern punk rock at its best!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2002
It really is half hour of power with each track as energising as the last. A bit miffed at the fact two of the tracks are on all killer no filler (bought all killer no filler before) but the GREAT guitar riffs make up for it. I can't get enough of this album especially Dave's possesed hair/It's what we're all about, if you liked the single of It's what we're all about then you'll like this track even better as it has more energy behind. This Sum 41 debut album will certainly knock your socks off!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2002
I bought 'all killer..' before this one and felt somewhat cheated by this purchase. Firstly because the album really is only 30 minutes long and secondly because two of the tracks are already on the UK version of 'all killer, no filler'. Never the less it is still a top album with Sum 41's punk rock sound intact, and for the cheap price it may still be worth a look!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2001
Whether a new Sum 41 fan, or you already have their other album- All Killer;No Filler, this is a must, as you can see where they get their inspiration from for their other album, by hearing Half Hour Of Power.
There is a lot of great, catchy guitar riffs that you will want to hear over and over again.
The best songs on the album are 'Makes No Difference' and 'Second Chance For Max Headroom', the latter with help from Less Than Jake and you will see why!
Also 'Daves Possessed Hair/It's What We're All About' is a double song, the first being their excellent pop-punk, and the second a punk-rap, if you can think what that is.
Whether a new fan or not, this album is truly brilliant, with some quality songs on it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
Another reviewer complained that this is only 30 minutes long, but what do you expect? This does exactly as it says on the tin: it's half an hour of fast, energetic punk rock power. It's a shame they have become a little more "mellow" in recent times, but one thing you can't take away from them is that this is one of the best debut albums by a modern punk band.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2001
wow, what an album.i borught "all killer no filler" to start off with and liked it so much that i thought i'd see how their earlier stuff held up.i actually think half hour of power is a better album.the vocals aren't as harsh, the drum solos are excellent and the tunes will have you singin along for sure. so go buy this now guys!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2001
half hour of power, a very fitting title. from the first track this cd hits you full on with pure punk rock noise. its reminiscent of bands such as nofx (the singing is very similar in places) blink 182, new found glory and in some parts even less than jake especially at the start of the track "daves possessed hair" i would recommend this to anyone who is in to all the new american punk bands that are around at the moment. half hour of power is a brilliant cd and i hope it goes far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Great product fast delivery, great addition to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2001
Great punk album from a great punk band. From the first minute of the old skool metal influenced grab the devil by.... right to the end of the album. You won't be dissapointed by this album. Songs like T.H.T and dave's possessed hair keep the hardcore punk edge while songs like what i believe and makes no difference show off their pop punk side. If you like green day, blink 182 or nofx this album has it all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)