Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
69
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2017
Good, but cracks are beginning to show, in the writing, and the characters seem to be getting ever more conceited, egocentric and shallow, if thats possible. Will or wont they get together becomes the mantra of this show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Loving revisiting these episodes and introduces my teenage girls to them too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Love the dvds and the price so no one are great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
What can I say that hasn't already been said about Friends? I have watched these shows over and over, still love them all, still laugh like a drain. Magnificent comedy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Always the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
this 5th season of Friends is not the one you can see here. If you order, you'll get the oldest one. If you don't mind, you'll be fine but don't expect to get the newest edition. I ordered it twice and have been sent twice the wrong one. I don't know where is the point for them to do that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Great value on amazon video and great comedy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2007
I've seen all ten series of friends and series 5 is the one I liked most.

Everything in series 5 seems so funny and positive - even things like Ross losing the incredibly irritating Emily!If I was asked what is the best comedy series I have seen in my life, I would say "series 5 of friends - go watch it yourself!" There are no(or few)well-known guest stars - hollywood actors etc - in this series - this is why it was so good - compromises were not being made for visitors and there were no distractions and interruptions from the more natural interaction between

Ross,Chandler,Rachel,Monica,Phoebe and Joey.And in any case,there can be few actors better known around the world now than this bunch who are big stars in their own right.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2007
Friends Series 5 starts off where Series 4 left us. Ross has just said Rachel's name instead of Emily (his financee.) Emily runs off and Ross returns to New York, not before letting Rachel go on his honeymoon to Greece alone. In the end, the marriage doesn't work out. (Yaaay, goodbye Emily!) Monica and Chandler's relationship also starts to develep in this series, and at the beginning they're trying to keep everybody from finding out. Of course, the gang does eventually find out in very amusing circumstances. Phoebe is hilarious in this season, as is Ross. This season our characters start to grow up, well, sort of anyway. Rachel is still in love with Ross and she tries to get over him. Joey is still Joey, dumb but loveable. All in all, this series of Friends is really good, and I'd recommend you to buy it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)