Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
105
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:£79.95+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2001
This (along with Pokemon Gold which is virtually the same)is probably the best game there is for Game Boy. It's got the perfect blend of RPG and fighting, and is a vast improvement over the now dated Pokemon Red/Blue. Includes addition of Johto AND Kanto (the world from Red, Blue and Yellow) with new Pokemon; 8 new badges and gym leaders; a Pokegear which includes map, phone and radio; real-time built-in clock; nocturnal Pokemon: the list of improvements is endless. All I can say now is roll on Pokemon Advance!!!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2000
this time makers nitendo have created thier most atmospheric world ever now with new time keeping added it kicks the asses of every other pokemon game there is you would love to buy this game pokemon is the top selling games of all time and nintendo must of had a target to beat themselves at thier own game because they certainly overcome it with th new pokemon , new moves and (you thought it couldent be done ) but new obstacles to overcome the new pokemon hardley blend in with the old ones as now they draw ecermore lagging behind the original pokemon are seeing stars as they are taken down one by one by the all new pokemon like marril and not forgettin the sludge monster from under your bed who we will remain unnamed for a suprise for all of you this game will certainly be a hit as soon as the new little fella's hit the shelve's here are its score's
gameplay: it has ace gameplay as the liddle dudes move around the screen with such agility 7/10
graphics:not to good seeing as its a gameboy game but good 5/10
lifspan: it now takes a long while to complete this coz you have to go back to the old pokemon world so Ash Ketchum can make his apperance yet again so 10/10
so nintendo have done it again here's another big hit so five stars ***** !!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Pokemon Silver Version is a must for pokemaniacs. Even if doesn't do much like Gold and crystal version, it still has the touch pokemon fans needs. Catching pokemon is quite tough and time consuming because to have all the pokemons in the version, it will take you weeks if you don't like sitting around the whole day, for my case it took me two months to get 215. There is a real-time clock built in with the pak, so that means there is day and night, various pokemons appear only at a specific time of the day like Ledyba a bug pokemon that appears during morning. All dark type pokemons appears at 6:00 o'clock pm. Lapras can be seen every Friday at the deepest part of the union cave. There are lots of enhancements made and much more mysteries in store. I highly recommend this version since this is my favorite.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2004
This game is unmustacably the best game ever. the new features envolved are stunning. There is real time, and certain only happen at certain times, like special people or special pokemon only appear on a wednesday or in the morning. it makes it hard to find all the pokemon. but well worth the time. also 100 new pokemon to collect making it harder, but still not to hard. this is a must buy game. the options of starting pokemon and new items is truely magnificent. the only tiny floor is that you have to trade to get quite a lot of the pokemon and that is does take at least a year to complete
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2001
Pokemon Gold is extremly brilliant game and will keep Poke-nuts hooked for hours! It has a lot more tasks and qualitys than Red, Blue and Yellow versions. The gameplay is excellent, the graphics are much better, there lots more exciting Pokemon to catch, there new trainers and gym learders to fight, eight new badges to collect and with the ability to breed Pokemon, it seems that Pokemon Gold is not a kids game! I recommend this game to all Pokemon fans. With Pokemon Gold's entertaining qualities, I can't to play Pokemon Crystal Version.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2001
It has many interesting and hard puzzles with the addition of stronger newer and better pokemon with breeding as a much. Trainers are harder and stronger and has excellent gameplay.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2001
Pokemon Gold is probaly the best game ever made for a hand held console. It introduces an extra 100 pokemon to train and fight.
The world is so big that you can go anywhere and it feels like a new place everytime. On Red and Blue you could complete it in 10-15 hours but this game will take 3 times as long.
It also has a radio and a mobile phone so people can give info. Pure brilliance!
Forget any other game buy this. You will not be dissapointed.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
As a 27 yr old the seller of this game was like Jim will fix it for me. It brought back real happy memories from my early childhood and teenage years spending time on my GameBoy playing Pokemon. This game is even more fun and exciting playing it once again over a decade later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2003
What you might think at first is here we go again another pokemon game same old same old nintendo trying to get us to put our hands in our pockets again.
Well stop that kind of thinking right now Gold is completly different to the previous games and the main character isn't even Ash any more.
There have been a lot of nice tweeks to this game:
There is a Night and Day function meaning that certain Pokemon than can be caught only at certain time of the day.
Completly different land to explore the land you explore now is called Johto
There is also 251 Pokemon now instead of 151 that where in the first ones. You also cant just build up a party of Mewtwo's now as they have made and extra category of weakness's for Psychic Pokemon.
The animations have been touched up a bit now making the Pokemon look better than ever and get this it's in colour now as well.
The one downer about this game is that you have to have the prevoius games to get all the pokemon in your pokedex in the new games
My advice would be to anybody who liked the first games buy this straight away you wont be disapointed. I'm 22 and i just cant get enough of these addictive games. Role on Pokemon Ruby and Saphire
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2003
After playing the yellow,red and blue versions, the silver game is miles better. There are 100 new Pokemon, for example Totodile. There are two new types of Pokemon - dark and steel.
Trade and battle with a friend with gold and crystal versions. Battle against trainers and with gym leaders to collect badges. Catch and collect all the Pokemon you can find. The game has realtime and certain Pokemon will appear at different times of day. The aim of the game is to become the best Pokemon trainer in the world by defeating the Pokemon League.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)