Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
16
Get Me Some
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 3 July 2017
In top form - enough said ............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2017
So sad when Jeff passed away. Everybody should at least one of his albums. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2015
Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2000
This album is a stunning mix of blues, rock and pop. Jeff Healey has a great voice and his guitar playing is simply amazing. On the track Macon Georgia Blue he shows his diversity by ripping into some fantastic Django-like arpeggios. I think any fans of 'real' music will love this album.... What more can I say?
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 February 2004
Jeff's first album "See the light" remains a guitar lovers classic but I really love the singing on this album.The guitaring almost takes a back seat I love his singing so much on this one.Some of the songs are very emotional.Your wife will like this one!

Great production and a hugely enjoyable album.Yipeeeeeeeeeee

Update April 2008.Following Jeff's tragic death last month I listened again to the song "Rachel" written for his lovely daughter, it was very sad just to listen to this and appreciate the music Jeff left behind.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2010
I am a great fan of all of Jeff Healey`s music, but this album blew ne away. It is a supurb mix of blues, rock & easy listening songs. Not Jeff`s most up front guitar playing, but he more than makes up for that with a superb vocal performance, sung with feeling and passion. It has quickly become my favourite Jeff Healey album. In particular, My Life Storey & Macon Georgia Blue are to be recommended!

Buy it & enjoy a superb album from our much missed, departed friend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2012
This album is good I put it on and I instantly remember the song Making georgia sad, the one thing that got me though is it seemed to lack the blues sound of the other albums it seemed more just rock and that for me made it not quite so good, no bout the band are brilliant players and its nice to have something different from them but for me it is all about that blues lick twiddle that Jeff healey does and things that is what makes this band for me. However the songs are good punchy songs and good to sing along too. Also for £3 you can't really go wrong
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2015
An excellent cd from a sadly missed Blues man .Some of the songs here show mature song writing and although more commercial than his first output, no one could fail to be moved by the last track about his daughter This album passed me by when released but I am glad I have caught up with it eventually
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2012
the last album of the trio together so i heard some tracks are lame others are brilliant.the guitar work and vocals on MACON GEORGIA BLUE are a superb example of a quality blues song in my view 5 out of 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2013
This is the second Jeff Healey album I have bought recently after first discovering him back in the day. Blues with attitude rather than going through the motions. Loud, melodic and unapologetic. Good stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Feel This
£5.99
House On Fire
£13.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)