Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
77
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2017
fast - good value, great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Good CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Delivered on time. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
What can be said about this - Not just one of ther greatest hip hop albums of all time but one of the greatest albums of all time.
After feeling that it took to long to release the 1st album (Yo bum rush the show) and hip hop had moved on in that time PE hit the ground running with this one.
The production is the amazing wall of sound they became known for-absolutely everything chucked in and this is the pinnacle of that.
The Tunes- Rebel without a pause, Dont believe the hype, Black steel in the hour of chaos, Bring the noise. Enough said!!!
So good that the band still sample this album to this day on their new releases-(check out The evil empire of everything and Most of my heroes still dont appear on no stamps).Chuck's rhymes are as relevant today as they were back then.
I still listen to this album 25 years on albeit on cd and mp3 as i wore my cassette out years ago.
Contrats to them on being inducted into the Rock & roll Hall of Fame- Truly the Rolling Stones of Rap as chuck says.
Also if they come to a town near you check them out live as they can still tear the roof of a place when they do! Going to see them in April and cant waqit to see these LEGENDS of hip hop.
If you love hip hop AND even if you dont you need to check out this CLASSIC album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Delivered promptly with no hic-ups

If your a HipHop fan or if your just into good vibes this is one Album that is a must for every for real music fans collection.

If you don't have it buy it, if you've got it play it . . . Loud . . . louder than a BOMB!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
this is a timeless must have album, it is relevant to even more humans today than it was back then, which is why I bought it second time around because we all need reminding that the power needs fighting, maybe on different levels and aspects but for the same reasons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
One of the all time great rap groups, needed some late 80's rap and couldn't find my copy of this album. A good price and a good listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
love this album and so glad that they remastered this album had to buy as it is from the 80s and they were always ahead of the boring this and that mainstream rap from the 80s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2000
There is a case to be made that this album is the greatest ever recorded. Period. I listen to it now and it still sounds awesome. Every song makes a valid statement on American society and the problems which exist. Contemporary, powerful, brilliant. Buy it now.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
satsumauk's review was very comprehensive so the only observations I wish to add are concerning the sound quality of this new remaster.

This is the best *sounding* CD version yet. Certainly superior to the original disc and *far* superior to the 2000 master which just felt louder and slightly harsher but still lacked any proper low end weight.

The low end had been given some much needed weight and everything now sounds quite balanced. It's not an astonishing difference by any means but a worthwhile and welcome one. I tested all the CD's on an audiophile system vs an original vinyl pressing. Unsurprisingly the vinyl is the clear winner with more natural vocals but the new remaster was the closest to the vinyl in terms of sound quality over the previous CD issues.

Packaging for the set is excellent and the extra material and DVD are nice bonuses.

It's the best CD version we're ever likely to see....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)