Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£16.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2016
I have had this album on tape since it came out, I love the album still, there are a couple of real class ballads by Tobe, I love "Feels my like world has come undone" and "I aint gonna cry", it is this mix of music from meaningful ballads to hard rockers that made the the british anwer to GnR.
I know we are approaching the 25th anniversary and it does deserve a major deal reissue as do the other albums really.
If you want a real mix of tempo and feel then this is the album for you, it stands up still.
One of my all time fave albums by a great band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I am a little baffled by the other review about the sound quality, as my version was more than fine. I’ve been meaning to buy this album for years having owned all their other stuff. In my honest opinion, this is the best of the lot. I Ain’t Gonna Cry and Juvenile Offender are my favourite tracks, but Product of the Working Class and Boneyard are worthy mentions too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
Not sure what the other reviewer is on about with the sound of the album. sounds awesome to me. This is a great album. Little Angels on top form, toby jepson still plays alot of these songs on his tours. Hopefully the rumours of the much anticipated reunion will come true soon.!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
First of all I would like to point out that I am reviewing the original CD, and NOT the re-release, so I cannot comment on the sound quality on that one.

However, the original is brilliant! The song writing, musicianship and overall feel is so well done for such a young band but, they did work their socks off to get as far as they did, so this should not be such a surprise. There simply isn't a bad track on here really. From the opener of "Back door man" to the closer "Feels like the world has come undone" it is just quality all the way....and they were British as well!! Unfortunately, the UK rock press does have a knack of either ignoring home grown talent, or either building them up just to knock them down again. Whatever their reasons, Little Angels should have had a long and successful career, and not split up after "Jam" - which is also a good album, but I always come back to this one!!

Personal faves include "The Wildside of Life", "That's my kinda life", "Sweet Love Sedation" and....actually when I think about it, it's pretty much all of them! From beautiful ballads to out and out rockers, complete with the Big Bad Horns, this is well worth checking out if you are a melodic rock fan.

Special mention must go to the fantastic performance of the sadly departed Michael Lee, who belts the hell of his kit on here in a blistering display of a drummer who can be flash and NOT swamp the songs - awesome! I wish he had stayed with them.

Nice to see the Angels have reformed as of 2012, and will be touring again this autumn. Let's hope it goes further than a one off!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I love this album, I used to listen to it as a teenager, and every 2-3 years I have to listen to it again, its brilliant, from start to finish and over again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
great album, stands the test of time, i can't understand why they weren't bigger names in their time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2012
At last the missing piece to my collection awesome musicianship excellent if you havnt got I highly recommend it.Gp order ot you won't be dissapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Best band of the 20th century for me without a doubt. One of my favourite albums too! A must-have for your collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Good American Rock Group from the 90's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Fast delivery! Great product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.69
£7.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)