Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
141
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2017
CD arrived on time and as described-A CLASSIC ALBUM- a fantastic collection of songs to enhance any existing soul/motown collection or great for anyone just starting out with their collection-do not hesitate to buy this CD !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
I originally bought this on Vinyl some years ago, but it is now lovely to listen to it in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Stevie Wonder is intuned with what is meanful & he takes it role very seriously and it comes through in his music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
great stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Agreat album, brilliant price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
When going for my very first Stevie Wonder studio album, I decided to opt for 'Innervisions', on the strength of it's funky hit single 'Higher Ground', and 'Living For the City' (which I found, to my delight, is actually a longer version on here), a soulful anthem which dealt with the subject of racism, which also had the great man singing with more power and sincerity than I believe I've ever heard him deliver a good song.

As well as those initial highlights, I found that there was much to enjoy on 'Innervisions', Stevie's sixteen album released back in 1973. All of the songs on here carry an important message, most of which are still very relevant today. The other singles lifted off the LP were the positive mind-healer 'Don't You Worry 'bout a Thing', and 'He's Misstra Know-It-All', a memorable, mellow ballad, thought to be dressed up a scathing dig around the then American president, Richard Nixon, and in the same vain as the album-only track, 'Golden Lady'. 'Too High 'is a great opener about drug abuse which sets the mood of the listener, who soon becomes aware that he or she are going to be in for a good ride, and 'All in Love Is Fair', another treasure, is a smooth, pop-flavoured love song.

'Innervisions' may well be one of Stevie Wonder's best albums I don't know that for certain yet, as I have a lot of catching up to do, but it is a five star work for certain, with every song flowing together brilliantly, with no low points to be heard. It's also a real showcase of this legend's versatility, nothing samey whatsoever, and a variety of musical styles from soul, funk, rock, pop and jazz, with words that stand the test of time.

If you're looking to discover the work of this hugely influential legend of popular music, then this is a great starting point, and perfect for any situation, mood, and indeed any keen music lover.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
I got this Cd to replace my old record. which was passed the sell by date due being over played Stevie at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Bought Songs In The Key of Life and was somewhat disappointed; fell into the 'should have made a great single album' category. This however is superb...highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)