Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Drake Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
139
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2009
This 1990s Robin Williams vehicle sees the wacky comic play a bonkers inventor who stumbles across the titular substance which has amazing energy properties. Upsetting his fiancé, annoying the father of one of his students who seeks to intimidate teachers into passing his dim-witted son through college, and generally causing mayhem, Flubber soon takes on a life of its own with the hapless inventor attempting to harness its power to help save his ailing university.

Williams is typically cheesy but this is what it sets out to be - a family friendly, colourful and mindless movie that is perfect for a wet day in the school holidays.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Ah, don't you just love movies from the 90's? I mean who doesn't love Robin Williams right? What a wonderful man an actor, this is one of my all time favourite movies, I can remember watching this countless times and times again as a kid. There is just something awesome about this movie. Professor Philip Brainard (Robin Williams) is a scientist, who designs a new green substance in the hope to save the College that he works at from closing down, although in the midst of creating "Flubber" he forgets something pretty important! I won't spoil that for you though, as it does have a very happy ending!

This is what it is, it's a fun comedy, with a bit of magic. If you are a big Robin Williams fan and you haven't seen this little gem, trust me you are missing out, it's brilliant! An absolute classic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
we saw this years ago and decided to get it for our young foster child - we were all in stitches. This is a perfect vehicle for Robin Williams. Highly recommended to anyone who enjoys a good laugh
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2012
as ever Robin Williams does his thing and does it so well that you can't help smiling about the flubber.funny and sweet,an absolute must for anyone with children.a feel good film that is very entertaining and great fun to watch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2003
if you've got a good sense of humour and you love feel good films then this is for you. My family thought that it was brilliant. The bouncy scenes on the basketball court had us all laughing. If your buying a feelgood fun film with a view to analyse performances of your fave actor then don't buy it. If you like a really good laugh then do!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2002
Robin Williams plays a good "mad professor" in this easy-to-watch childrens movie. Williams is trying to create a new substance that will power things without the need for electricity, all the while his university is struggling to stay open due to lack of money. Needless to say, Williams succeeds and the following antics cause untold problems and chaos ensues.
This is a good film and enjoyable by all ages. Highly reccommended
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
First of all this is NOT a children's film, it is a FAMILY film" Second of all in it's own right it is a good film and worth having in your collection but the reason I only rated it as ok is because, as is usual and normal, it is not a patch on the original which is far superior! Look for The Absent-Minded Professor with Fred MacMurray in and Son Of Flubber, it's the sequel and in my opinion, just as good as The Absent-Minded Professor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
Even 5 year old children, who were clearly the target audience for this flubbish would have some reservations about this movie. Truly awful. I forgot Robin Williams did actually make some crap movies as well... If you are an adult with an IQ>50, don't waste your time. For children, I don't know, maybe they'd enjoy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
This is one of Robin William's best kids films, and one I have great memory's of growing up in the ninetys, it makes the perfect film to have for the kids and family to sit and enjoy time and time again!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Great family movie with the late Robin Williams. Loveable but forgetful scientist who creates 'flubber' by accident.

Chaos ensues when his arch nemesis steals it for his own financial gain. You'd be hard pushed not to crack a smile with this film. Perfect for a young audience, my son is 5 and loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here