Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2014
I am 9 years old and I love this movie more than any other one. It is interesting to watch. It was exciting to see what Velvet had to do to be part of the Grand National. She was very brave to jump on a horse as wild as Pie and compete in the fastest, hardest and longest horse race in that time. It was strange to see that a girl had to pretend to be a boy to compete. If you love horses you will love this movie.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
love this film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Excellent product and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Slightly worrying as DVD was for wrong region! It was for USA and Canada but I need DVD for GBR in Europe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Very happy but old Dvd case a bit shabby. Film quality perfect tho. Already watched and loved all over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Fantastic delivered way before day arrival
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
my wife have loved this film since she was a child, great copy and a good old family horsey film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
This DVD did not work so I sent it back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2007
This review will relate to the DVD which I believe is just the same as VHS.

This film is super rare on Video but does not exist on DVD UK encoding if you own a multi region machine you can by the U.S. version which is just the same film but made for the U.S. region.

I am not a fan of old films there are few I will watch but most will make turn off this film is one I will watch.

If you ride yourself or you just like horses this film will delight you. This film does show its age with the rule that females weren't allowed to race at the National at one time.

This film is a great buy and I urge you to buy this film now or run the risk of never getting a copy as even as you read this it is getting even more rare than you can believe so stop reading and buy it NOW!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
brilliant film excellent picture quality Graham.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)