Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Quadrophenia [DVD] [1979]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 July 2017
Fabulous! Why do America get this uncut much better version and not the uk? I love it much better picture quality the sound of people speakers is way too low! But the music tracks super loud and clear. A much better balanced movie in this full version of quadrophenia as apposed to the standard UK release. I say this is a must buy!!! Superb. Also NO mention of region restrictions on dvd at all and plays superb full picture on my uk dvd player and TV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
Superb! This s a piece if true British history that can never be repeated again. The sixties was times of change and the youth culture was finally coming out and was finally being noticed! Mods and rockers are just memories today, but this film will bring back those days to those who were around to remember and will really show the youth of today that we wee not as boring as they seem to think!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2015
Classic British film set during the 1960s during the Mods and Rockers,filmed in 1979 and the soundtrack by The Who say no more outstanding,Starring young actors on our screens today Phil Daniels,Phil Davis,Toyah,Lesley Ash,Ray Winstone,Timothy Spall,Mark Wingett,also the rest of a fine cast.enjoyable,reminiscing of 1960s British culture.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2017
remember this film from years ago plenty of well known people in it like to see the old scooters also shows the dark side of drugs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2017
Hadn't seen this film for years and so was really looking forward to it. I was a teenager in the 60's and so I loved seeing all the Mod references and paraphernalia but I couldn't help feeling that the film was a bit dated/wooden in its delivery and i found the quality a little bit grainy. All of that said - I thoroughly enjoyed it - again!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2014
Great film set in the 60s so great soundtrack too. Phil Daniels is excellent as a youth who just wants to rebel and finds he can do this as part of a mod gang. Along the way, he falls in love, his girlfriend played by Lesley ash. Look out for lots of famous people in this, including sting, who is the epitome of rebellion until he sells out and gets a normal job!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2017
review for Quadrophenia (2 Disc Special Edition) [DVD]... one of the best 2 dvd set's to ever come out on dvd and this movie is one of the best movies print and audio of the dvd is outstanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2013
A fantastic music experience from The Who and a modern day classic. Spot the stars; Phil Daniels, Sting, Ray Winstone, Lesley Ash, Toyah, Michael Elphick and more. A great storyline catapulting you back to the 1960s. the Mods v Rockers, the rivalry and the sight of those shiny mirror-laden scooters. Fantastic music from one of the best bands in the world, FANTASTIC.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2016
Absolutely epic. A film that can be watched again and again just for the music., The Who are at their best here - absolutely superb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2015
Phil Daniels,Toyah,Ray Winstone,Leslie Ash and Sting set in the 60s with the music of The Who and on Blu Ray what else is to be said.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)