Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
61
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£17.78+ £2.80 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2015
Great performances from some notable actors; Michael Kitchen, Annette Crosby, Marc Warren, Lindsay Duncan, Julie Waters, Robert Lindsay, Andy Serkis and Emily Woof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
We really enjoyed this version of Oliver Twist. We have seen most other versions of Oliver Twist, and this one compares well with the ones that we have seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
the casting is first class,another period drama well produced and directed,worth watching again and again.well done B.B.C. Very pleased to have bought it.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
This film it the best in my opinion, it includes very good tv actors which combined with a great writer offers drama with funny bits. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
This is one of my favourite Charles Dickens tales. This version is as good as any and I really enjoyed watching it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2000
This was a brilliant version of the classic,too many excellent performances to mention.was so sick that i didnt tape it when it was on tv and am chuffed that its coming out to buy on video.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2007
May i just say that many people have critisized this drama for the 'telling of its own tale' story. I personally, think this version is the best version of Oliver Twist ever told. It captures every detail from Oliver's parents, Oliver's rough days. Alan Bleasdale captured this perfectly. Although many stories have/will be shown again, none can be as superb as this.

The DVD is horrid. I have the VHS version, and there is far more cut out than what i'd expect.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2000
This feature film is very good. Robert Lindsay is excellent as Fagin as are the very funny duo of Roger Lloyd-Pact and Julie Walters. Also very good is Marc Warren as Monks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
Must be the best version! It was interesting to find out what happened before Oliver's birth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2010
Great story excellently adapted for the screen by Alan Bleasdale with some of Britains finest actors what more can you want.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)