Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
430
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2017
This is a good film. I enjoyed it and it is really clever. Maybe not worth all the hype that its been given even though it is a classic and you can see why. Its completely different from anything I've watched and the stunts are amazing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
When this film ended, I was a bit confused. The storyline is finally fleshed out completely in the films that follow, so I recommend going straight on to the second, and then the third film in the series.

So far as the basic premise of a world where we're all hypnotised into believing the world is different to reality, I think there's a lot to be said for this viewpoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
It's the matrix - enough said
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
I watched the Matrix when it first came out and got lost, bored and gave up. I watched it recently and got it. what an amazing film so I got drawn in and went for all three films. Wonderful on so many levels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
A film that became a cult classic.

Far and above anything before and not much can touch it decades on.

Action , eye candy , huge story and existentialism.

We all live in the Matrix.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Saw it in 1999 when it was first released and oh my goodness, how it has been written and talked about ever since. The amazing thing is that quantum physics is on the cusp of proving it to be prophetic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Always good, every time you watch it. Still not bored of this one after 20 years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
In my opinion one of the best sci fi films I have ever seen, if not the best. Fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
A Classic, thought provoking movie that opens perspectives
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
The Matrix. Nothing else to be said!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse