Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
143
4.8 out of 5 stars
Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 May 2017
Absolutely superb entertainment. I've seen two shows and bought the DVD and I still enjoy them as much as first viewing. I've since bought the collection of five different shows. Fantastic to view when feeling in need of some cheer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Absolutely brilliant. The best of Michael Flatley in my opinion and the dancers and muscicians are fantastic. I cannot express how pleased I am.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Good colorful show with lots of energy and vitality. Visually very satisfying. Could watch this more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Great DVD. Good price, quick service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
The master of dance brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Never puts a foot wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2009
We never tire of watching Feet of Flames in our house and it is one of my most favourite DVDs and a truly uplifting experience to watch.

The music, powerful yet intricate dancing and the wonderful characters, M.F. of course, lovely Bernadette Flynn, foxy Gillian Norris and the gorgeous Daire Nolan all breathe life into this production.

What is so special is a whole story is told through the medium of dance, which is absolutely captivating, and the musical interludes ~ the beautiful singer and those marvellous violinist ladies just add to the wonder of it all.

As the summer evening dusk gathers over Hyde Park you truly feel that you are there with them all and a part of this superb experience.

Unforgettable.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2003
Although Irish music is not to everyone's taste, I would defy anyone not to love this show. Although it has taken elements of the Lord of the Dance show that Flatley and his Riverdance troupe did previously, new music and added steps make this a wonder to behold. Every note, every sequence is a joy to watch and listen to - even my aged grandmother had her toes tapping!
Flatley is an inspiration and such a wonderful ambassador - not only for dance but for Ireland as a whole. Having taken his shows around the world, it is refreshing to see that he has remained reasonably grounded in his approach to preforming.
Watch this video and prepare to be amazed!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)