Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2012
As my children eat a lot of fruit, an apple corer and divider is a must-have for my family. As we have worn out 2 in the last year, I thought I would purchase a better quality item from a reputable company. The quality of this item is good and an improvement over my last 2. Unfortunately, no matter how hard it is pressed down (even by an adult), it does not cut all the way through the apple. this then makes it difficult to remove. My children have now asked me to buy another cheaper one which cuts all the way through like the last ones did. Shame.
33 Comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
What a brilliant invention, we use it all the time.

I never really ate apples before, but now I have them all the time as it makes eating them much more nicer.

It does cut it very well, and you just tap the slices and they all fall out neatly.

Goes in the dishwasher all the time, no sign of rust spots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Started eating apples again due to this device ! No longer need vice like jaws and strong teeth to bite off a chunk of apple to devour ! Very easy to use. Simply center the device over the core of the apple and press down. Perfect size segments for easy consumption. Some times I even use this device in the morning, pop the segments into a small sistema box, add a splash of lemon juice to prevent browning, pop in my lunch bag or pocket and can enjoy refreshing slice of apple at work or when simply out and about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
If your preference is to eat apple slices rather than eat around the core, and you eat a lot of apples, this is a great product.

Using the device is very quick and easy, just by positioning it over the apple and pushing directly down firmly. It saves time and produces suitably shaped bit sized pieces.

It's dishwasher friendly and easy to wash in the sink.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
Works fairly well with vertical cores but because centre round cutter is at the same horizontal level as the segment cutters and the surrounding support, it's virtually impossible to cut all the way through the apple. You therefore end up breaking the core out of the cutter leaving a core stub in the cutter which then has to be pushed out. The core stub then has to be separated from the segments by the remaing apple skin - all a bit less than ideal.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
Good quality, doesn't look like it will break easily. Much easier to use compared to other apple slicers because of the shape and the rubber handles. Doesn't chop all the way through (but I've had a few of these and they didn't either) but I wouldn't say this is a problem because the apple pieces can be removed without much force. The blades are quite sharp (and should be) so be careful with those fingers. Worth the extra few pounds when compared to the cheaper alternatives I've tried.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
The package was delivered on the day stated. It came in robust packaging and so was received in good condition. The product itself appears to be very good quality. It it easy to handle and cuts well but requires some force to push down. However it does not cut all the way to the bottom but I like it as you can pull a price out one at a time to eat - However very easy to pull out if you did want to use it again for another apple.
So far it has been dishwasher proof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Would get 5* if it cut all the way down to the chopping board, but it doesn't quite get through the skin at the bottom. It does however slice the apple, which is its one job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
I have this on my desk at work and everyone is gobsmacked at it! It's so good! If you have issues with biting into apples (like crowns or veneers) then this is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Really average, if not a bit annoying. Small design floor in the fact that the cutting blades are not flush with the plastic rim on the bottom.
Bottom line: When you slice your apple on a flat surface it doesn't cut all the way through the apple!
Oxo stuff is awesome...except this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)