Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
228
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2017
Enjoyed this adventure into the movie world for x files fans. It is a must see to understand the start of series 10 as it followed straight on from the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
One for the fans. Has a bit of an extra long episode feel to it. But that's fine by me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Low price excellent quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Love it. X Files splashing the cash. Great fun to rewatch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Great need more from the creaters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
Having watched the whole of the X files series now, we bought this expecting something at least as good as the best... Sadly disappointed. The series ends on a cliffhanger, nothing is resolved, the evil monster is still alive in spite of having been apparently killed in many ways. Both protagonists have aged - Scully looks much better than her partner. I can see why Fox haven't continued it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
It is a shame that the movies never quite live up to TV show. The movie feels like a very poor tribute to a TV show that ultimately was fizzling out towards the end. I fully recommend the movie to avid fans, but non-believers should probably avoid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
A must-see for fans of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Like most I've been pining for certain American TV shows to finally hit BLU RAY - "The West Wing", "Northern Exposure", "Boston Legal", "The Wire", "The Sopranos" and of course the mighty "X-Files"... In the meantime Fox Mulder and Dana Scully fans have had to do with these good-to-great film stopgaps.

But if you're a fan - be aware that the 'US' BLU RAYS of both "X-Files: Fight The Future" and "I Want To Believe" on 20th Century Fox are REGION A LOCKED so won't play on our British machines unless they're chipped to be 'all regions' (which few are). Buy the UK variants instead. They're cheap now and lookers on the format.

But in truth - we are all waiting for the "Ultimate" Box Set that bundles the lot and remasters everything to Hi Def perfection - as this properly amazing series fully deserves...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Very good. Shame the franchise didn't stop here!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse