Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Drake Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2002
An hour and a bit of big kids, argument settling, metal thrashing car fun. Head to Head is all about "my car is better than your car" Yamaha R1 V Porsche 911, Formula 1 V Rally V ToCa, BMW V Jaguar... Great fun, with Clarkson's unbeatable "big-kid" delivery. If Cars and things light your candle and you like a humorous commentary from someone who gets paid to try out every car there is... you are in for a treat.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2000
The sound is amazing , and the quality is really good. This video has a wide range of cars, so no car fan will miss out. Boy racers will love to see the Impreza's, and sports car lovers the Aston's and Ferrari.
This video does not just review cars, it goes beyond that, for example the race between the Focus rally car, Cougar, and Stewart around Silverstone, and the race between the Suzuki R1, and the 911.
The video combines humour with serious car performance. Being from Norfolk I should be anti-Clarkson, but I'm not because he is with out doubt a great car presenter, and this is a great video, well worth buying.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2000
This promised to be a blinder. The DVD picture quality is superb, and it sounds good too, but there's an overrriding feeling all the way through that Ford paid for the whole thing. Odd how the Aston beat off the Ferraris despite Clarkson being a huge Ferrari fan. Three Fords at Silverstone. The Jag hanging on to an M5 around Millbrook's Alpine Course with Jeremy and Tiff at the respective wheels...? I don't think so somehow...Then there's that Shell advert in the middle. Sure, there's lovely photography, but it's an ADVERT. If I want adverts I'll watch Sky One. Seems Clarkson in hell-bent on torturing cars, rather than actually demonstrating what they can do. I for one would much rather see Tiff blatting them round Kemble driving them properly, not just Clarkson doing donuts like some aged boy racer on Tescos car park. This is one for the list, but not a patch on previous offerings. Come on Brian Klein, I've seen you do better...
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2006
i really love to watch this over and over again

in this dvd jc races a 170bhp ford cougar v a 300bhp ford focus rally car and a 800bhp f1 car

also a porsche 911 vs a bike

bmw m5 driven by tiff needel vs JC in a jaguar xkr

he also destroys a hyuandi accent

we also see a ferrari 360 vs an aston martin db7 in a 400hp!!! shoot out

buy this for an hour of your life
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2000
In Head To Head The worlds best cars are put to the test by the man himself.
Which is faster a Ford Cougar, McRae's Focus Rally or a Stwart Ford F1 racer?
Which is better an Aston Martin DB8 Vantage or the latest Ferrai?
And which will complete Silverstone track faster Porsche 911 Carrera or a Yamaha R1?
Along with all the other antics that come on these videos, it makes for a great 3/4 of a hour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
Not my cup of tea, but my Brother is a big Jeremy Clarkson fan and this DVD was on his wish list. He says it is brilliant and watches over and over again. It was great value and arrived prompt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
It's Clarkson, he going to tell it to you straight, well maybe with an opinion or 3,,, funny and very enjoyable. Arrived prompt and pristine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Bought this as I had not come across this particular DVD. Enjoyed it though it is dated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
quality dvd a must have for any Jeremy Clarkson collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse