Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 23 February 2017
remember this on tv years ago bought to remind me the parts I couldn't remember if younger kids saw this might keep them out of trouble because shows what goes on in borstal institutions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2013
Ray Winstone in one of his best films.

No mamby pamby in this prison, you live or you go under.
If you like a little bit of revenge then this is for you, no holds barred and knocks your socks off for a classic British made film of the old type.
Keeps you on the edge of your seat and possibly a film such as this could not be made now.

Great viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2016
I got scum today I haven't seen the dvd yet but I seen this on TV and it's a great film I can recommend it to anyone when I have watched the film is will be back for my update thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2017
This film is amazing and truly reflects the way it was is in those days. Very graphic violence and a bleak existence but that's what went on then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2013
This film is entertaining and very sad. Obviously that is the film makers messing around with the viewers emotions but it is certainly an eye opener as to what used to go on in borstals and what probably goes on today. Hidden behind walls and covered up, same today as yesteryear no doubt. Great acting from a young and old cast too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2013
A British-made film centring on a borstel in the 1970's when Ray Winston(Actor) was just a teenager. The film is a classic, although at times brutal, racist and unrlenting in its story. In todays world of young teenagers who commit crimes of a serious nature, this film is perhaps a stark reminder of the consequnces of such deeds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
A hard and gritty film and much nearer the truth than you may think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2017
Great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2016
I love this film. Haven't seen it for ages. Very violent, so not for the faint hearted. Fast delivery. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)