Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
61
4.5 out of 5 stars
Teletubbies - Musical Playtime [VHS] [1997]
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£11.98+ £2.80 shipping


on 9 November 2000
I am Mum to a very lively 20 month old daughter who loves the Teletubbies. This is one of the best videos we have as she will watch it from start to finish without losing interest, and even though she now knows what comes next on the tape she wants it on over any other video in the house. It has taught her to sing along with Tinky Winky, Dipsy, La-La & Po, and this in return now keeps me entertained! This really is a great video for toddlers.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
item as described and delivery was quick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
superb service and a very prompt action to my request for the dvd it came in good condition as it was second hand and it has kept my granddaughter happy all day will defiately use this site again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
great festive dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2000
My daughter likes the Teletubbies as most children of her age do but I can honestly say that this video always has been her favourite out of the Teletubbies range. She has enjoyed this video since she was about a year old and she is 21 months old now. The scene where the Tubby Toast flies through the air is always guaranteed to make her laugh and she also enjoys watching the Teletubbies march with the ball of string and the inevitable chaos that brings. What I like about this video is you get by far the most out of the Teletubbies, there are only two films featuring children - one where they paint with their hands and feet and another where they make bubble pictures. The rest of the time is devoted to the Teletubbies playing indoors and outdoors so you get your moneys worth! I would recommend this as THE one to add to your Teletubbies collection as soon as possible.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2001
This video is great for toddlers as it features two of their favourite things - teletubbies and animals! In Teletubbies - Animals Big and Small, there is the usual winning mixture of teletubby features and clips of children, who, in this case, are interacting with animals. You can see the penguins at the zoo, elephants on safari and a litter of gorgeous puppies - I challenge you not to say ahhhh when you see them! The teletubbies themselves also feature alongside a little lamb and a friendly dog. A sure winner that your child will enjoy time and time again.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2001
The 2 videos in this set are absolutely fantastic. My 16 month old son is totally mesmerised by them. Be entertained by King Pleasure and the Biscuit Boys singing Grand Old Duke of York and Hickory Dickory Dock in the Nursery Rhymes video. Dance to the catchy music in Musical Playtime. My son sat and watch throughout either video. They have become one of my favourites out of the rest of the Teletubbies videos that we own. I will recommend either one of these videos or both in your collection.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2006
It's really very sweet having an extremely positive and loving atmosphere. The teletubbies are not grown-ups and probably not even human so they have to learn everything from the beginning. They can't even speak like grown ups which seems to be no problem for children, egging them on to experiment with their own syllables and sounds. (Children are always drawn to charachters that resemble children.)

It's slow moving and gentle, which may be boring and incomprehensible to adults but is benficial for small kids who are often overwhelmed by the imformation overload, with lots of repetition so inexperienced minds have a chance take it all in.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2001
Since getting this video out of our local library on loan one week, my 21 month old daughter has been totally addicted! Having failed to find it in local video and DVD stores I'm delighted that Amazon were able to supply it for us. My daughter shrieks with excitement as the snow falls, loves the TV excerpts and loves to sing along with the children from Finland - language is no barrier to a toddler! But the best bit of all is when the tubbies make a snowtubby - she dances round the room with excitement. A must for all teletubbie fans
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse