Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
64
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2000
A typical Disney classic; funny and sad with a happy ending - what more can one want. Well done to the producers who brought this loveable creature to life.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2003
Incredible animation and attention to detail make you really believe the illusion of life in the creature. A great family film to enjoy again and again.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Fantastic heart warming film w/ State-of-the art SPFX! Charlize never looked more beautiful. Rick Baker's finest achievement! Joe looks totally "real." Only way it could be better is if it were available on Blu-ray.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
I have rated this as 4 Stars because it is clearly aimed at a family audience and as such it delivers great entertainment that both adults and children can watch without parents having to be concerned about violence/sex or anything else they may not want their children to see.

If you want some thing for all the family to enjoy then watch this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
I loved this film as a child when it came out on video and so the DVD was an essential add to my collection. It still makes me cry but is a fantastic film for everyone. It was nice for me to watch for the nostalgia but my husband, who had never watched it before, enjoyed it too. It is a lovely film and it is just so cute!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Love this film... the affects aren't as good as they would be with todays technology, but it's such a great film, who cares.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
After having seen this film on TV our five year old grandson fell in love with Mighty Joe, so we purchased the DVD, it's a wonder it is not worn out having been played virtually non stop every time he is here,
a very worthwhile purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I ordered this for my daughter as i was having trouble finding it in my local shops and knew she would enjoy it, it arrived quickly and she very much enjoyed the movie! thank you so much
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
The dvd did not work. Delivery on time, packaging fine, great condition..just disappointment when it wouldn't play? Dvd went in the bin as when we realised when the gift was opened it was passed return time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2009
Kids love this dvd, I quite like it too. Well worth the money as the kids have watched this loads of times. I have too boys who love animals and this has earnt it's money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse