Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
62
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2017
Only a personal opinion I found the film rather boring not one of Harrison Ford's best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Not one of his best but it's reasonably entertaining
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
This film was okay nothing special
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Not as good as his ysual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
A really good thriller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Great movie, performances and story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
A classic and I really loved this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2009
Apart from "Mosquito Coast" has Harrison Ford ever made a bad film?If he's in it you know it will be OK. This is more than OK it's a great plot, well scripted, well acted and a brilliant cast. And there is a real end twist....but you'll have to watch the movie to discover what it is. You certainly don't see it coming....at least I didn't.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2005
Presumed Innocent is a good solid thriller/courtroom drama staring Harrison Ford as prosecutor Rusty Sabich who finds himself accused of the rape and murder of a female colleague. Although admitting he had an affair with this woman Sabich find that incriminating evidence has been found at the crime scene linking him with the offence. His boss turns against him and finding himself isolated from the rest of the legal community Sabich's only support seems to come from his betrayed wife and the lawyer hired to defend him.
The idea of being accused for a crime one didn't commit and then finding that the odds are stacked against you of proving your innocence is probably a nightmarish thought that scares most people. In this sense the film works very well as you can't possibly see a way out for Ford's character. What adds another element to the tale is that the personality of Sabich is one where you can actually believe he did commit the crime, making the plot a real guessing game all the way through.
Because Ford has to play this characteristic of "Did he? Didn't he?" his actual performance is quite subdued which is a surprise for such a big star. This does mean though that several bit part players really shine and put on great performances. Ones that caught my eye were Raul Julia as the lawyer hired to defence Sabich, John Spencer as the detective who doesn't abandon Sabich, Paul Winfield as the judge and Joe Grifasi as the short "chip on the shoulder" ridden Tommy Molto.
The film itself is quite slow to get going and only really comes to life when the courtroom scenes begin. The final twist in the tale is well worth waiting for, especially as not only does it contain a couple of separate twists but also leaves you wondering about the future of the main characters.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
I watched this movie with my father. I really like the props in this movie. It's quite realistic. I don't know what other people think, but I think it's a good movie. The plot is tortuous. The end of the film is still a long way from my perfect ending. The actor's performance was animated and devoted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)