Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
94
4.4 out of 5 stars
A Perfect Murder [DVD] [1998]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 October 2015
I remember watching this on video the first day it came out and thinking back then that it was extremely clever. I think they pulled off the Hitchcock style of mystery and the choice of casting was very much about the 90s. Even the mobile phone looks ancient now lol. I enjoyed watching it a second time, a very classy film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
A wonderful Hitchcockian type thriller with some superb performances. I saw this in the cinema and I had to buy on DVD it's THAT good. A fantastically brutal kitchen set piece and a brilliant ending are the high points. The actors here spark off each other nicely. And it's always fun to see Hercule Poirot (sp?).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
This updated version of "Dial M For Murder" is a gripping story. Always loving the original since seeing it in my childhood, meant I was probably going to be onto a winner - and it didn't disappoint. This film will never rate in anyone's top ten, however it is worth bringing out every so often to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
But it is happiness to watch this film! This is the kind of movie I could watch many times over. There is nothing mind blowing, just a well paced, well crafted thriller from the end of the 90's, and who doesn't like seeing Michael Douglas as the bad Guy!? For just a few pence second hand, check it out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
A solid reworking of a Hitchcock classic although my only criticism is why would two people from very different socio-economic backgrounds in very different apartments at very different parts of town have similar shaped keys. The story hinges on this and it is too weak for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2017
A great movie and great acting.I especially enjoyed some of the twists in the storyline. Its a shame they didn't have more scenes with the fantastic David Suchet, bit of a missed opportunity there. But this movie is well worth the download.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
Saw this years ago - but still think it's really good. Palthrow gives a great performance as the wife who slowly figures out the truth, but everyone has their own secret agenda. Well recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
Watched with increasing excitement and wonderment. The ever-changing question as to who was what or whom? Brilliant acting all round. SUspense terrific and the denouement -aha. not telling!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Ohhhh, a spine-tingling, glamorous,enchanting, mysterious, ambigous, and deliousely dark thriller film. Tremendous acting from Gewn, Micheal and Viggo. A hidden gem, but a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Great value, came quickly, well wrapped, I just love this film and it was great to watch it without adverts, a stylish and wonderful film, with all my fav actors. brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)