Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
91
4.5 out of 5 stars
Flatliners [DVD] [2010]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 October 2017
This film is timeless. It still has all of the chills and intrigue of when I first saw it at the cinema all those years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
Great film. Makes for great viewing if you are into this sort of thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2007
A very disappointing film from a very talented cast. In theory the story should have been a lot more entertaining as it is a very controversial subject, but the repetition was too much to bare. In the hands of a better director I think we could have been treated to a few more fright moments but alas what we have is certainly flat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
What can I say? This is a classic film with a superb cast. This is based on a group of medical students who decide to take their lives into their own hands. They have devised a way to not only die but to also to be revived. However, this is just the beginning of their nightmares as they start to relive their youth and are being given haunted by their pasts.

I will not give the whole film away suffice it to say, i rate this as a classic. For those who have never seen this then I would highly recommend it and for those who have, treat yourself!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
This is a classic, don't listen to the doubters, they're totally wrong. There isn't even a valid reason for not liking this, and no one is correct apart from those that says it a great film. As for the person who said Harrison ford directed it, well, sorry, you've clearly written the review against the wrong film. Just buy, just love, just revel in the superbness of this early nineties extravaganza of creepiness. Drool over the cast, the performances, but most of all, don't die, because if you're revived who knows what horrors you will face mwhahahaha 😎
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
It's been at least 20 years since I saw it last, but I though I'd watch it again, having seen the 2017 version at the cinema, the other day. Not sure if it was purely nostalgia for the era, but the original seemed far more atmospheric, edgier, and better acted and directed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
This was the second film that Kiefer Sutherland worked with Joel Schumacher who he just collaborated with the director in vampire classic 80's film The Lost Boys. Some of the acting is done well by Kiefer Sutherland and Kevin Bacon whereas the rest not as much. It's story development is promising at first but then gets disappointing at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
I like this film a lot, The acting is great from all the acters, the story is exciting. I have seen it many times and its always very good. I recommend this film very much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
as a bunch of budding doctors try out dying an seeing the effects have to deal with their own nightmares from their past one most of all is constantly attacked by a boy he accidentally killed withbullying. a lsson to young children and a good film to see
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
As a retired cardiologist I found it quite entertaining if not quite technically sound in terms of cardiovascular stand-still (Flat lining). They hadn't died as such, only experienced an OOBE (Out of Body Experience). There are much safer ways of inducing OOBE's
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse