Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
131
4.1 out of 5 stars
Eraser [1996] [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 June 2017
Super movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
just as good as I remember, Arnie at his best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
partner loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2005
I have not seen the R1 version of this film, but I do not understand why the version released in England has to be cut as the previous viewer says this one is. I noticed that Commando, another great Arnie film, has been cut. The scene on the plane where Col. John Matrix (Arnie) breaks his minders neck is cut and yet is included when shown on tv.Ridiculous! Perhaps its because the studio wants to sell to kids. If thats the case then why not release 2 versions, a 15and an 18?
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 May 2016
Enjoyable tosh, featuring a remarkable slim Arnie as a lone-wolf federal marshall who 'erarses' the past of the witnesses he protects.
Leans heavily towards the Roger Moore-era 007 end of the action-adventure spectrum, with a stack of big stunt sequences involving jumping from an airplane without a parachute, a romp in the zoo with cgi alligators ('...and make it snappy!'), and a ridiculously implausible plot.
James Caan hams it up as the boo-hiss bad guy, and there's all manner of silly conspiracy plot threads involving futuristic weapons, high treason, and corrupt politicians.
Thoroughly entertaining if you don't take it too seriously. There's actually some decent dialogue, and it's paced rapidly enough that you don't quite notice how daft it is until it's over.
7/10
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
This is an example of your typical Arnie movie.

Big stunts and action sequences. Cheesy tropes - and as the movie progresses, Cheesy one-liners.

I'm pretty sure this movie also has the most unconvincing Russian/Russian Accent ever captured on film.

But otherwise... It's ok! ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Just finished watching this after first seeing it in the cinema 20 years ago! No need to think just sit back and enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Arnold can do no wrong in my wife's eyes so this was bought for her but I also get the enjoyment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Great classic - really enjoyed watching it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
Don't think it's going to get any awards for sophistication, but watchable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

True Lies [DVD]
£5.99
Commando [1986] [DVD]
£3.72

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)