Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
186
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2014
Nothing needs to be added to the plaudits for this masterpiece
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Not very funny.. But a ironic point of view of that times..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2009
It isn't clear from the spec that the speaker is only about 6 inches square (and battery powered). It does play from an iPod - IF you get a lead to convert it, and you could plug a guitar into it.

My question is why would you want to?

The DVDs are superb, tons of very funny and interesting extras, but the speaker is just (like the backstage bread) a bit disappointing and too small.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
Wow..erm, where to start.....simples. If you are fan of Rush, Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Deep Purple, Rainbow, Whitesnake, The Who or any other band of the rock genre do not buy, do not steal, do not watch this film. I made the cardinal sin of seeing this film some time ago and then I bought the re-release DVD remaster of Le Zeppelin's 'The Song remains the same'....what can I say but it was ruined....I was ruined....rock music was ....well you get the point.

The biting satire and comdic observation of a 'hard working British Rock band on Tour' has indeed captures the sights, the sounds and...yes the smells.

Warning Warning, this will ruin you for ever watching a rock band dvd ever again. I can't even listen to RUSH anymore, Fly By night just gave me a starnge sense of self loathing...

They play it straight, and yet.... every pompous rock video, film or short before or after has been taken on and shown for its pretentious self publicising nasciscism... A truely brilliant film. But what do I do now with all my heavy metal albums...I guess its Country and Western or Folk music from now on as these are beyond parody. Along with Blade runner, Apocalypse Now and Pulp Fiction in my all time top ten movies.
88 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
this one goes up to eleven, great DVD. Rock 'n' roll!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2010
and clever and relevant and probably spot on in regards to how some people in the music and entertainment industry act.i loved the British accents ,and some of the gags are just too funny.the motley mix of characters are also great.the music actually isn't too bad sometimes,though i suspect that's probably unintentional.usually it's dog awful,and very funny which i think it's supposed to be.for a movie that's a quarter century old,you'd think it would feel dated,but i didn't think so at all.a lot of that is probably due to the writing of Christopher Guest and Michael McKean.for me,This is Spinal Tap is a well deserved 4.6/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Very humerous nteresting take on life in a band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
What can I say about this film that hasn't already been said? It is a classic, must-have film, possibly the funniest ever made!! Never get tired of watching this, have to keep buying it as lend it to friends who never want to return it!!!! Buy it, you won't regret it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
"Well there's none..None more Black"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
One of the greatest parody films ever made!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)