Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
95
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£6.99+ £2.80 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2013
I watched and enjoyed the first original TV series of Mr. Bean with my daughters. Now twenty five or even thirty years on (is it that long ago?), and THEIR kids maybe will want to watch him all over again too, with their even their Dad joining in too! At least its all good, clean, honest, creative stuff without any swearing -- and there should be much more of that around these days! Mr. Bean then went global on the big screen and it didn't seem to work quite so well, but if you hope you're guaranteed a nice long quiet peaceful Christmas Day afternoon, then think again, because the whole thing only lasts half an hour (ie one episode only -- a so-called 'Christmas special' of its day). That's really a bit disappointing, and you should expect a lot more for your money. The IT proficient kids of the 21st century just might find it rather dated and 'boring'. We'll see... but for just one item, this is a bit of a rip off really, especially when I'm sure there could be loads more to fill up the disc. Disappointing, but the humour still remains quite clever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Really funny man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
There is only one episode on this dvd, probably my fault for not reading description properly.Even so you would expect a bit more, amazon did`nt even want it returned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
You cant go wrong with a Mr Bean Film or Sketch. A laugh a minuet is to be had by all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
My Son was over the moon when he got this DVD, He couldn't stop laughing.. So a thanks for making his day..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Good. Sarah
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2010
The reason i have given this a low rating is its only one episode and has no scene selection... and for just £4.99 you can buy mr bean.. season 1 vol 2... which is 2 hours long and has this episode on it.. i would not waste your money on this..
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
I was really looking forward to this release so I'm very disappointed to find they have cut out the scene where Mr Bean wins the turkey by standing on the weighing scales why do they do these unnecessary and annoying cuts. We the customers have brought this product believing that we are going to receive the complete version. Also for a disc only having one episode on it why does it not even come with scene selection. Overall a great episode ruined by poor presentation

UPDATE: it has been brought to my attention (many thanks Flag Hippo) that the uncut version is available on
Mr Bean: Live - Volume 5 [DVD] DVD
1111 Comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2011
This DVD of Mr Beans' Christmas should be a MUST for every comedy lover. In my opinion, this is the funniest representation of Rowan Atkinsons' much-loved character. I laughed out loud at every silly, inventive and slapstick mishap and pathos-laden event.

My nine-year-old son was rocking with laughter from start to finish, and I will never be able to look at a turkey without wanting to copy Mr Bean.

The price that Amazon offer is at is simply the best available, and their delivery reputation was well-founded. This arrived in literally a couple of days from ordering it. Brilliantly funny and brilliant service. I'll enjoy this again and again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2010
Finally 'Merry Christmas, Mr Bean' has it's own DVD! Previously you had to purchase box sets or VHS tapes.

The comedy is first-rate with no dud moments. This was only the 7th episode so was still quite new. However, 18 years later this has not aged one bit. We all know the classic scenes - the turkey, Salvation Army band, engagement ring etc but they are still laugh-out loud funny. One scene involving Mr Bean winning his turkey is missing from my Region 1 box set so it will be interesting to see if is included on this DVD.

This would make a good stocking filler or Secret Santa present even for people who say they don't like Christmas!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)