Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
167
4.6 out of 5 stars
Midnight Cowboy [DVD] [1969]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 December 2014
Brilliant film, first X-rated film to win an Oscar for best film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Incredible movie - but desolate.
Don't expect to be uplifted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
One of the best films ever made, in my view. Hoffman's acting (is it really the same young guy in The Graduate?) has never been bettered. An understated love story between 2 men trapped in urban poverty. Fine acting all round and a beautiful score. What else could you want?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
Super story telling and characterisation. Film shows the stark contrast between the fascade of the external appearance and the depth of true life values. and it takes the gutters of New York to teach this lesson. A true Dustin take off and a memorable song by Nillson to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Saw this film when I was 17 and it just made me see true life around me and I felt grown up instantly, good directing from a British director sadly no longer with us ! For those who have not seen it , you will be in for a treat and it's not a cowboy film !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
midnight cowboy , i remember it from when it came out , great movie , amazon do a very good job , and is so helpful ordering online , as i aint lazy , but because of health issues , am in pain a lot!! , would use amazon anyway , you do good work ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
For years I'd never got to see this film all the way though, finally got a copy what a great film. Jon Voight as Joe Buck and Hoffman as "Ratso" Rizzo what a performance, it's emotional and very powerful film, great film work buy John Schlesinger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
DVD arrived as promised in new condition so all positive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
This is a masterful film from John Schlesinger. But not the first, or only, 'X' rated film to win the Best Picture award at the Oscars, as stated here. Tony Richardson's Tom Jones won this in 1963, or thereabouts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Total crap. I got this in my watch list followed instructions and I am going around in circles... The film is only 2hours long I've spent nearly that trying to watch the film how donyou start it,... Frustrating'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse