Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
199
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2015
A really good film with wonderful performances, the only issue was the fact that you have to turn it over for the last 10 minutes. Ruined it for me,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
another great film from liam neeson i thoroughly enjoyed watching itive passed it to my son and again i cant wait to get it back to watch it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
I will be honest when i bought this movie i was only just becoming interested in michael collins, but this movie is a perfect adaption. Most of it seems relatively accurate, and the cast is fantastic. However it os Neeson who trully shines as the great man himself, and ushers a fine performance as the inspiring leader.

I would reccommend this movie to al who have an interest in irish history. It trully is a great adaption.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Great evocation of a painful time in our history
Obvious bias towards MC but wonderful all the same
Slan go foill
Barra O'Reagain
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
a great historical film the deliver was fast , and a fast service all round i will be buying more cds through this dealer in the near future !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Great film!! Liam Neeson carries the tale really well, if you don't know how the Irish Republic was formed then get this. And I'm not Irish!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Interesting vision of the life and ideas of someone who helped change twentieth century Europe. Not 100% history, but very interesting anyway
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
This film was made 19 years ago but is just as good today. An excellent film, brilliant casting and superb actors. Well worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
ive chose this rating because i just loved this movie i have seen in the name of the father could you suggest any thing else i would like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
DVD for all Film Buffs with an interesting insight into the formation of the Irish Republic. Highly recommended viewing for one and all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse