Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
200
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
Get the hankies out
What a wonderful film - missed it first /second and probably third time round but bought it after listening to the Springsteen track and following up on that. Personal relationships tough tenacity and leaps in social justice - but heart felt and genuine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
I have to say that when I first saw "Philadelphia" at the cinema I was not keen on it, But looking at it again
it's not that bad, then again I was comparing it to "Longtime Companion" which I thought was great.
"Glory" is a western of sorts and has a very good cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
I have got to say that this is one of the best, if not the best, films that Tom Hanks has ever made.

After watching it many times, I still shed a tear.

When the streets of Philadelphia music starts, hairs go up on the back of my neck
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
This is a movie that handles the subject matter (AIDS) with great respect and care. It has a solid cast and really draws you in to an emotional story. It is accompanied with a great soundtrack and is a must watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
Pretty good, I did enjoy this film & would recommend it however it was a bit slow in parts. Don't normally like tom hanks, but he is outstanding in this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Excellent movie of tom hanks having aids and gets sacked from his job and takes them to court also starring denzel washington
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Love this movie. It was the first ever movie I watched in the cinema. Its a sad movie but very good actors.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
This is a really brilliant film. I really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Received in good condition Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
very poor quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)