Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
240
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
Two brilliant movies available at a cheap price. Jack Nicolson shows why he is regarded as one of the greatest. The dialogue in As Good As It Gets is amazing/hilarious- "Melvin (Jack Nicholson): You make me want to be a better man.

Carol (Helen Hunt) : ...That's maybe the best compliment of my life.

Melvin (Nicholson): Well, maybe I overshot a little, because I was aiming at just enough to keep you from walking out."

Wonderful way to spend a lazy Sunday afternoon watching these movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2017
A classic courtroom drama..Bought as a stocking filler. Such an underrated movie... Love!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
One of my firm favourites.Used to have this film years ago on video. Some extremely good acting by Jack Nicholson. Especially in the courtroom. Tom Cruise manages to pull it off as well as a lawyer. Demi Moore comes across as snooty at first, however the rest of the team appear to mellow her personality. Therefore a great team is formed. A very gripping film, which comes together at a great easy to follow pace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
love this film and great to be able to watch it in superb ultra hd. amazing picture quality and no issues with streaming.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
I would write the truth about this film here but I'm not entirely sure of your capabilities to handle it.

Just kidding. It is an excellent film although I would love to a see other takes of Jessops "You can't handle the truth" speech and see what other ways Jack might have said it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Love films in a court room. well acted by them all. quality the dvd came to me was excellent also
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
Set in the backdrop of the US military, army protocol and human rights issues are at odds as Jack Nicholson and Tom Cruise butt heads in this brilliant courtroom drama based on Aaron Sorkin's (West Wing) screenplay. Easily the best courtroom drama since 12 Angry Men.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Love this film and have on video but as I no longer have a player I wanted it on DVD. Unfortunately on this copy it hasn't been copied properly and the words don't quite match up with the movement of the characters mouths so a bit distracting to watch. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
I love this film!! Have added it to my 'wet weather' movies. The story is gripping and so well acted. If you haven't seen it then you're in for a treat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Mainly courtroom drama, which builds and builds into a gripping thriller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)