Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
75
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£19.45+ £2.80 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2017
It says 80 minutes long?....I think it's twice as long?....that's got to be good. THE MISSING POSTMAN is a wonderful bit of whimsy from 1996?.....the good thing for those who think episode 1 is overlong and getting a touch silly....is part 2 is back on track, and left me lasting feelings of goodwill and love of the mundane...This is the stuff to escape from moronic 2017...the tattooed beards and Barbie dolls...and very rich American woman shouting at each other...(are they mad bored or stupid? All 3? And what are they for? How does tv find these creatures? Are they the template for a moronic planet? Well done whoever thought of it)...one thing though...you will be glad after watching this that you can't retire until the good Lord takes you away....and you might chuck your mobile in the bin and start writing letters again?..that has to be a good thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Been waiting for this for years, saw it when it was aired back in the day and loved it. I home it gets the recognition it deserves, good old fashioned humour and James Bolam is brillliant as usual.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
Very good film, one I hadn't heard of before. Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed it. We sat and watched from start to finish, even though it lasted longer than we thought.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Fabulous moving account of a postman a must see
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Very enjoyable dvd, missed it the first time round
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
A lovely armchair watch with a nice pot of tea and biscuits Bern after this for yrs I strongly recommend this with an all star cast what more could you wish for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Very good had not seen it before.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
I loved this ever since it hit the BBC in 1996... James bolam.. well stunning performance of the postman, who didnt want to embrace change and took a stand by delivering the mail by bike across the country getting into minor mishaps along the way and keeping a step ahead of the hapless police officers chasing him, making himself an celebrity within the daily news.... great drama comedy... great acting from Alison Steadman, Barbara Dickson and Larry Lamb among the multitude of fine actors.. if you missed it... buy it... the dvd itself says on the box 80mins.... misprint it is in two parts it is round about 154 mins in total and for the hard of hearing like me... yes has english subtitles.. The transfer to dvd.. seeing 20 years old.. excellent!!! ANOTHER POINT WHY ON EARTH IT HAS TAKEN THE BBC 20 YEARS TO RELEASE THIS... I'LL NEVER KNOW AS IT'S BEEN AVAILABLE ON BBC DVD AUSTRALIA FOR YEARS
88 Comments| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Never seen this before, tis very good, James really draws you in and you seem to want him to keep on going, Very British spirited.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
A really neat story with great characters.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)