Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
24
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£9.98+ £2.80 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2007
I was really pleased to see this classic step workout video released on DVD in a format I could use! This workout is the reason I love step and my video was begining to show real signs of wear and tear from use. This programme is divided into 3 step sections of realistic and managable sizes, body sculpting using the step as a prop, plus warm up and cool down sections. The step workouts steadily increase in effort and routine complexity, but don't worry there are plenty of helpful instructions and they steadily build up. Kathy is enthusiastic with an interesting and up tempo routine. Each section is around 15 mins so it is easy to tailor a workout to fit in with your day and your fitness level.

Great results with little joint stress or strain. An excellent choice for the beginner or the experienced stepper....go on have a go!
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2006
This step workout is ideal for beginners or those who find it hard to follow step routines. Kathy Smith is an excellent instructor and her cueing is remarkable. Each routine is repeated several times enabling you to easily pick up the routine. It is a good all-round exercise DVD with aerobic and strengthening sections. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2006
This is a good workout which is suitable from beginner to advanced. It is clearly laid out, giving options for easier or advanced workout at each level. Unfortunately it is just a rehash of the video I bought years ago - not so bad as I don't have a VCR anymore and don't need to learn the routines again. At least a chapter menu was added to this so you don't have to wind through the bits you don't want!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2009
I quite enjoy Kathy Smith's step aerobic. She breaks it down into segments from beginner to intermediate and advanced level step user. She also has a separate exercise for abdominals and toning upper body. There's warm up and cool down segments. All can be fastforwarded to the segments you want.
Her movement involves both hand and lower leg so expect to sweat. The step motion are relatively straightforward and if you are a beginner or unfamiliar with steps and would like to try then this DVD is for you. It will take a while to get used to both the arm and leg coordination! It's less complicated than some (compared to Rob Glick). Good overall.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
I thouroughly enjoyed this wokout. It can be adjusted to all levels of expertise and Kathys instrictions are clear and wasy to follow. A like to her buns and thighs though my only disappointment is the music. I like to work out to upbeat tempos and music i know. But suppose as i get used to the routine i can stick my ipod in!!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2004
If you like stepping you will love this one. It has everything, and unlike most other step workout videos this one not only focuses on your lower body but also on your abs and your upper body.
What is also really great with this one is that you can choose just how hard you want to work. You can step from 12 minutes up to 35 minutes, depending on your fitness which means that this one is perfect both for a beginner and an advanced stepper.
The coreography could be better and the music is not very good but the warm up is thourough, the stepping is really great and effective, there are toning movements for your entire body, and at the end you get a really good but perhaps too short cooldown/stretch.
This video is actually so well put together that you could step one day (cardio) and do the toning (strength training) the next day.
You won't be sorry if you purchase this one!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This contains workouts for 'beginner, intermediate and advanced' users. I am new to step and found the routines very difficult to pick up - the beginners routine (8min warm-up + 12min workout) was manageable but thereafter the difficulty level rises very steeply. The difficulty level is primarily due to the complexity of the step combinations and the short reps of each combination.

If you have done step before OR if you are generally good at picking up different moves (e.g. dance steps) very quickly then you will probably enjoy this workout. I have been using exercise DVDs for almost 10 years but found this one quite frustrating! On the plus side, the DVD does contain an upper and lower body sculpting section that lasts about 15-20 minutes so if like me you buy this and then struggle to keep up with the workouts, you could just do the beginners step and combine it with the toning section for a decent length workout.

I purchased this DVD because it was supposed to be good for all levels but I'm not sure this is accurate - the intermediate step is quite advanced. For more beginner to intermediate step, I would highly recommend Gilad: Step Aerobics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] which provides a very similar workout to this Kathy Smith workout except it's a tad bit slower to give your brain to process all the step combinations!
33 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2007
To the person who came up with the brillient idea of putting Kathy Smith on DVD. I have gone through three copies of the video as this is simply the best step workout.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2003
This is another great step workout from Kathy Smith, easy to follow, and includes stomach and upper body toning exercises. This video, combined with 'Great Bums and Thighs' workout will give you excellent results.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
I bought this as the information given specified "All Regions". This is only the case IF you have a multi-region player ! I cannot use this disc at all in my (brand new) Sony DVD/BluRay player. Total waste of money. :O(
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)