Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2013
What can I say about this product? The most popular and therefore the hardest to acquire game, in the Pokémon franchise. Brand new and still plastic wrapped so you can relive your childhood of opening this game as new and beginning your Kanto adventure all over again. Delivery was swift. An excellent transaction for many happy memories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2003
A brilliant game for that all age groups can enjoy. Though the storyline can get a little sad at times (you must fulfill your destiny to become a poke'mon master), it's a good game that is easy to learn, and near impossible to master. You are Ash Ketchum, a 10 year old boy whos dream is to conquer the 4 champions of the Poke'mon Leauge and become the World Poke'mon Champion of all time! Unlike the other two 'primary games' (poke'mons red and blue) you don't choose between the three basic poke'mon of the three basic elements (grass, fire, water, or bulbasaur, charmander and squirtle, if you follow), but never fear, for you now have the poke'mon that Ash origionally started with in the cartoon series, Pikachu. This is no ordinary pikachu, though, it refuses to evolve or get into a poke'ball, so when you're walking around the screen, you see Pikachu following you, and you can 'talk' to him and find out how he's feeling. From then on you're out on your own with pikachu, looking for other poke'mon to catch in this simply HUGE world that you're in! Along your way, you meet characters from the TV show, and battle gym leaders for different badges each with different magical powers! This is the best of the many poke'mon gameboy versions available, and I'm talking from experience. It's also easier than the red or blue versions because you start off with a potentially very powerful poke'mon. I hope the review helps you make up your mind and that you buy this game, because it'll last you a long time. Thanks.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2011
My first pokemon game was Pokemon Red for the Game Boy Colour.
Then i got this game, boy the fun and memorys i had playing this game
people say is the same as Red,Blue verson and 90% is but the difference....
Pikachu.... we got pikachu as our starter. now when i looked back at it
pikachu was lets say not the best starter to get, because of its stats.
i found the beginning of the game to bug me ALOT because of the pikachu died so many times CAUSE OF ITS BAD DEFENCE! AND ALSO BECAUSE YOU CANT EVOLVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Only bad points of the game!!!!!
However... its was the first, last and only Pokemon game to obtain all starters IN-GAME from RED , BLUE so it made the game different from the first games (and a lot easier).
But it was a Re-make using all songs places and pokemon from the first one.
but still one of the best pokemon games ever made in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Great Game one of the best i remember playing this when I was a child when the game was released on gameboy,bought it again 17years later as something to pass time endless hours of playability with this game,can even now use a Arduino to hack the pokemon game in order to trade and evolve specific special pokemon monsters with only one gameboy with the use of a link cable and micro controller allowing you to literally catch them all just many years later,yet still a classic and retro collectable item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2001
The pikachu edition is much the same as the red and blue versions only harder but at least you have haven't got to catch a Pikachu! the graphics look like those in the cartoon. Every pokemon fan should get this and even if your not a fan the game is good.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
Got this game for Christmas when it first came out and I still own my original copy.

A brilliant game with a great story, loads ofgreat pokemon and great characters you can also get all 3 starter pokemon on this game.

Another great thing is you can start a new game as many times as you like and never get bored. (Only 1 Save game at a time)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Pokemon yellow! What more can be said? Such a good game, so nostalgic. But some copies may not be official so watch out and also some may need battery replacements, I send mine to JDB computing in leicester for battery replacements, at £5 extra it's worth it to get another 20 years out of this great game :) Probably the best pokemon game ever released.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
The game is original, but the problem was that at the same time i bought a false gameboy color to the seller CONSOLE REFURBS, that i returned.and in this console the game doesn't works well.But the problem was the console because we have prove the game in another and original game boy color that i purchase in amazon de and it works properly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2000
What more is there to say? The best game on the CGB without a doubt. Digitise (Channel 4 teletext) already have it as game of the year on any platform and I can only agree. Totally addictive - and suitable for any age (I admit it - I'm 33! ) Buy this and you won't regret it! All your kids/nephews will think you're cool too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2000
I have actually bought the red version long time ago, enjoyed it very much.. (spent 128 hours!) and only bought this yellow version recently, cor is it better or is it better! yes most of gameplay is identical to red/blue, but Yellow is fun! u see alot more pokemon and get to beat jessie & james! This is one top game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)