Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Easy
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2017
brilliant product, fantastic service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
'We are not drifting, not with one of us still left holding the line. And the wind that blows..' etc etc from 'Let me down easy' is Ralph at his song writing best.This for me as a Ralph aficianado is his best album because of the mood swings from 'Zig Zag' and 'Easy' through to 'Let me down easy' Phil Hesketh
11 Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2003
Quite simply a supurb album. The lyrics are well written and very moving at times. Great album to listen to whether you are in the best of moods or suicidal. Great to sing along to too. I bought my vinyl copy ... streuth .... 30 years ago! Am now replacing it with a CD.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I bought the LP of this years ago and liked it for the simplicity of the arrangements and clarity of the engineering. I'm pleased to say this remastered CD retains those qualities. Makes a pleasant change from the modern trend of over-engineering on today's digital recordings; no cheating here to get the singer's voice in tune!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Bought this on vinyl when it first came out & always loved it so decided to replace it on cd. Still sounds great, a really relaxing album. The musianship is amazing with contributions from several established folk players. Every song is first class, although the bonus tracks are disappointing. Credit must go to Tony Visconti for the production which sounds good without being too slick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2007
This album is a classic. It is so easy to listen to and so addictive. One of my all time favourites.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Ralph's best selling album and certainly deserved to be, showcases his skills as a songsmith brilliantly, so many catchy tunes and great lyrics. MAGIC!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
My all time favorite, just replacing albums lost during divorce!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
I bought this. When it came out! Still brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Wonderful to hear all these songs again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)