Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
230
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2017
The Slipknot cd turned up promptly and was in good condition for a great price , in fact cheaper than most charity shops. I am a die hard heavy metal fan of the old school due to age. I really enjoyed this cd as it had angst and aggression typical of the genre. It seems to differ from most because it has that spark which is required to stand out. Will I be dressing up as Slipknot , nope , will I be listening to Slipknot again , I think so. Recommended but not for the faint hearted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Great Cd my son loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Disk just crackles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
This is what I call a good deal. Within this edition You get the album as well as a short film full of backstage antics from the band, multiple music videos and even a full live performance from 2000. This is a must have for Slipknot fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
arrived quick, cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2007
Lots of people say that only `spotty kids' listen to Slipknots music (and that it isn't really music at all).

Well, I'm a well educated, self-employed 28 yr old, who has recently bought this album (along with `Iowa' and `The Subliminal Verses'). And all I can say is, that it's absolutely brilliant.

This will go down in heavy metal history as one of THE greatest albums ever made.

Slipknot are one of those bands (along with others [in my opinion]: Nirvana, Metallica, Rage Against The Machine, and Green Day) that defied convention. They created music in a style that they wanted to hear, and to stuff anyone else. They merge heavy metal with nu-metal with death metal, with heavy punk - in short - groundbreaking.

A lot has/is written about what Slipknots' songs are all about. But if you research what they say their intention was, and study the lyrics for yourself - you'll begin to see how poetic and intelligent, the songs actually are, through the beautifully crafted angry lyrics.

It's not mindless noise, you couldn't get any random person off the street to produce an album like this (unlike Pop music with `X-Factor' et al).

Definitely worth a listen.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2007
this is really the best.

admititly the digipack is better cause of purity

tracks

1- 742617000027 : good, smart build up to a great album 8/10

2- (sic): one of most brutal songs ever. superb 10/10

3- eyeless: another classic with an amazing climax 10/10

4- wait and bleed: not as brutal as the first 2 but still great 9/10

5- surfacing: your new national anthem. music dosen't get better 10/10

6- spit it out: a fast mash of techno and death metal 10/10

7- tattered and torn: an eerie, slow, epic masterpiece 9/10

8- me inside: not as good as the others. but still rips your face off 8/10

9- liberate: great opening riff. another stand-out track 9/10

10- prosthetics: one of my favorites. an haunting track indeed 9/10

11- no life: a bit like me inside. good chorus though 8/10

12- diluted: also one of my favs. some good use of samples 10/10

13- only one: bit forgetable. still. not to bad 7/10

14- scissors: well. truly one of the most hauntingly epic songs ever. an absolute gem. brill. 10/10

sercret track- eyore: keep the cd going after scissors for ten mins and you'll hear people talking. this goes on for a while then eyore kicks in. a nice treat at the end of the best album ever 10/10

buy this
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2002
From the looped intro of '742617000027' through to final track 'Scissors', the eighteen-legged hate machine known as Slipknot take you on a musical journey, the likes of which you may never have heard. This album has it all. From eardrum battering tracks such as '(sic)' and 'Surfacing' to slightly "mellower" tracks such as 'Wait & Bleed', there is something on this realease for every metal fan. Granted, the image may put people off as being a gimmick to sell more, but I personally heard them before I saw what they looked like, and if you listen to the CD and let the music take over, then you will forget that masks and boiler suits dominate the image. A large number of people will have this CD by now, but if you don't, it really is a must have album.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2004
This album is brilliant!! In 10 years time it will be to nu-metal music as Nirvanas Nevermind is to grunge! This band is a breath of fresh air to the sudden influx of nu-metal bands that appeared on the scene after Korns debut album. Slipknot have managed to create a form of melodic death metal which many thought could not be done. This album has been fantasticly produced by Ross Robinson (korn, Limp Bizkit) and signalled the rebirth of a dying nu-metal genre. Nu-metal is back and while this album is not for everybody, if you like the hard stuff then this is it! This particular version of the album is a must for any true slipknot fan.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)