Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£24.50+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2017
Iconic tracks which get you singing away with the CD!
Buy it you won't be disappointed 10/10√√√
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
I am a great fan.
Can keep some of the best in my car now for me to hear when I want.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2001
Every great collection of music should have a Village People Best Of in there somewhere. Sure they don't have the tight harmonies of groups such as Queen and The Beach Boys. Their songs may be as camp as anything, and they were as manufactured as The Spice Girls. But this is what makes them so great!
I'd rather listen to a stupid, camp, manufactured track by the Village People than another po-faced effort by bands such as Radiohead.
If you want fun, non-serious music, buy this collection. If you don't , you're taking yourself way too seriously. And you have no taste!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Yes, Village People made music on the most commercial side of disco, they had a cheesy image and were somewhat manufactured. But their material ruled the charts as it appealed to a far wider audience than just the disco crowd. They made a happy, singalong sound, and some songs like I Am What I Am, San Francisco and Macho Man had anthemic qualities that ensure their popularity even today. This collection of hit singles concludes with a brilliant megamix comprising of YMCA, In The Navy, Go West and Macho Man. This is great party music and it has a lot of personality, more than most of today’s House and Techno.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
in the seventies I worked in a pub and some of these tracks were on the jukebox
they were played over and over again and the girls never stopped dancing.
it,s nice to listen to good memories
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Recipient pleased with gift. Note: Songs incorrectly listed and printed on playlist...which is a tad disappointing when you give it as a gift (like I did).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Bought for wife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Prior to getting the CD i only had an LP featuring the Village People because i have a CD player in the car i purchased this one because i like the group and their music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
Original sounds good music for parties
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)