Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Drake Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2000
This is undoubtedly the best value Abba album available, Amazon are so reasonable! This is a 33 song set, it has all 19 hits from Abba Gold, plus 14 others including the stunning 'Ring ring', 'I do, i do, i do, i do, i do', 'Eagle', 'The day before you came' and (my personal fave) 'Summer night city'! It also has German versions of 'Waterloo, ring ting AND another town, another train'. Also included is 'Happy new year', 'So long', 'Honey, honey', 'Under attack', 'Head over heels' AND their first song 'People need love'.
Inside there are even pictures of the single covers! I can't imagine any better way to spend this amount of money, perfect for any Abba lover or beginner!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
You cannot go wrong with owning another ABBA hits collection
This one is as good as it gets with added versions of rare tracks at the end in different languages
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
The double CD is really great containing the full length versions of all the ABBA singles. Most of which are well known, but also contains some that were new to me. I particularly liked some of the bonus tracks, i.e. duplicates but with the vocals in German.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2000
A superb value 2CD set,the sound quality is crisp and clear. There are pictures of the sleeves of the original German single releases. Plus...for all Abba fanatics who must have eveything, "Ring Ring" and "Waterloo" are here performed in German (as well as the original versions)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Some weird recordings but you do finally get through to the ones you remember and howe they were originally recorded.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
Great double album of Abba hits. Most of the well known ones are on it also a couple sung in German which is nice - a different way to listen to Abba.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
A pirate copy? It wont upload to my ZUNE account. I understand that this application, (Zune), will reject pirate copies... Also I get the same response from another member of my family, confirming this problem ... Should be investigated...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
can't make any comment as I haven't played them. Only boughtb the set to add to my collection of CDs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
best group ever, its a shame theirs no more new material from them, but as they say time moves on
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Usual good service and very pleased with the set
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse