Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

  • Fuzzy
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
24
Fuzzy
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 11 April 2008
I remember falling in love with the title track when I was still school listening to Mark and Lard on headphones at night when they did the ten o'clock show, but never got around to buying it until last week. The whole album is brilliant and his singing actually reminds me a bit of your woman from Jefferson Airplane the way he seems to be able bend his voice. Why this album isn't more of a classic/must have I don't know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2013
As I said my record collection is full of all the good stuff coming from the 60`s and the 70`s only a few records gave me the same enlightment in the 90`s and afterwards FUZZY is one of these. There is a great atmosphere, I called it a GEM in C sharp! As most of the songs seem to be in that key...my favorite is probably american Stars and stripes nice mellow ballad with Phillips voice shining
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2013
A rather lesser known artist in UK.
I had difficulty obtainig this CD from our local usual supplier - I don't think they wanted to order it.
Quite delighted to have obtained it - and quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2014
This iconic album arrived well within time and was in mint condition. What more can one say? Dealt with this outfit before and was never let down. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2014
Grant Lee Buffalo is one of my favorit bands, and this album is so fine. If you havent heard this band, your in for a great experience if you buy this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2001
the second this album starts it opens up your eyes, if you are tired of hearing guitar bands following a set pattern (oasis, suede)...(if you are not, ignorance is bliss) this music is a breath of fresh air. Shining Hour, Jupiter and Teardrop, and Fuzzy being standouts, just read these lyrics: Bring me home to this house of many days..., Noel Galleher is crying into his pillow every night.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2015
Excellent albums and excellent service by supplier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2016
every thing is very fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2016
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2016
Top album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Jubilee
£21.26
The Narrows
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)