Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
10
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2000
This album is the next big remix ting since Nine Inch Nails's "Further Down The Spiral". It has songs remixed by the likes of Charlie Clouser(Nine Inch Nails) and German Rockers Rammstein. It starts off with the brilliant track "Dragula", (of which one remix is on "The Matrix OST"). And also contains remixes of the track "Superbeast" which is on "End Of Days OST". This is a must, even if it is only to play at a halloween party!
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2000
Rob Zombie - American Made Music to Strip By: Really really loud, metal music with a techno edge. Very different, very good especially Dragula and Superbeast.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2007
I really enjoy this CD, contrary to other opinions on this website. I would stand by my point it's probably not one for hardcore rob zombie fans (as it's pretty techno/industrial), but coming from an industrial fans point of view i actually prefer the remixes to his normal music. It has strong elements of both, and some of the remixes are better than others (Dragula and How to make a monster), but if you have a varied taste in music - I.e. not just metal - then you should enjoy this CD!

It's also a bit of a grower, so give it a chance and you'll love it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
this album rocks.paced powerfull and so good in the car.have all white zombi and rob albums.at first i could not get my head around his voice then one day it all came together and next feb i'm off to see him live.this album is fast paced danceable and will get into your head.check out his other stuff.he knocked ramstein off my current favorite band position.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2000
i thought i would buyt a rob zombie album cos i've heard their stuff and i liked it but as soon as i heard this i realised i'd bought the wrong album (i shoulkd have bought hill billy deluxe). The dance/techno theme really grates me and is a massive let down compared to the original 'living dead girl' and 'demonoid phenomenon'
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Brilliant remixes of hits by the bands Zombie himself has inspired. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Great to find the Matrix version of Dragula....great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2000
I first heard Rob Zombie on the Matrix soundtrack, and loved Dragula! Then I heard one of their songs on MI 2, and loved that too! There isn't a single song on the album that falls below their amazing standard! Go buy it now!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2007
i would recommend this album to anyone who has a more diverse taste in music than just metal or rock or whatever. this album is not for the closed minded, which metal fans invariably are.
not for little boys who have the opinion:, "highly suprised that Rammstein (A cool industrial metal band) actually helped remix the awsome songs into such rubbish!"

(A cool industrial metal band)?......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2005
Rob Zombie has done some brilliant music, my favourite tracks being Living dead Girl, Dragula and Superbeast. But this album is nothing but cheap dance remixes that sound nothing like the actual songs! I'm highly suprised that Rammstein (A cool industrial metal band) actually helped remix the awsome songs into such rubbish!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)