Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2009
I have both versions of En-Tact, both the original release (now difficult to get hold of), and this second version of the album, more "polished" and with lots of extra mixes on it. I disagree that it's not as good, just different; there really isn't a dud track on it. It starts with the big hit remix of Progen (Move Any Mountain - brilliant!) and from there on in it's all pre- "'ezer Goode" leftfield pop (Human NRG 808 state mix, Omega Amigo, Hyperreal), excellent tech-house (Mr C's rework of Possible Worlds, the Renegade Soundwave mix of Lightspan), pre-trip-hop spaced out rapping (Oxygen Restriction) and the genre-blending quality metal-tech-ambient Make it Mine. Let no one mislead you - this album is freaky quirky funky pop genius and a total treat. I only wish they'd re-release the original version of En-Tact on CD too and flog em as a double.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2009
This was a great album however this version is a remixed version of some tracks misses other and includes others that were not on the original release. In my humble opinion whilst the original kicked axx this version leaves you a little uninspired - shame
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
In my opinion The Shamen have been dismissed as credible musicians in the past. The release of En-Tact has changed that situation and the album features heavy baselines, kicking tunes and excellent songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2005
Before some of the rave-era dross they later produced; The Shamen knocked out this half decent album. A nice mix of house, acid, techno and ambient tinged tunes that persuaded me to buy an 'en-tact' t-shirt as an impressionable teenager - subsequently banished to the back of the wardrobe when they released 'ebenezer goode'.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2011
I read the other reviews and was bit hesitant but I'm so so glad I took the risk.
My copy arrived today and I've just been listening to it in the car.
Ace. I have magically been transported back in time to my childhood.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
This was not the ORIGINAL production of En-Tact.
If the Original can be found, then that would be what I want.
Following the Original, a member of the band died, causing a 2nd production, that lost quality.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
Just picked this up again(original one was stolen) Wish i had read the reviews 1st Not liking the remixes at all :(
And it does not state anywhere(that i could see) That it is different from the original.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2005
excellent old school tecno with cultral beats,a must for anyone exploring the roots of dance.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Top english dance band.fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)