Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
76
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2009
Incredible CD with enough extra unheard tracks to keep even the die-hard fan happy. The quality of sound is now superb due to the remastering.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Lost the album, so i bought another. this classic album is fantastic, and a must for you if you love dance music
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
The first album from the prodigy sums up the energy of the rave scene at the time. Many more 'modern' prodigy fans are unaware of the underground rave scene of the late 80's and early 90's from which Liam Howlett and co. originated and this album goes some way towards expressing this. Dan.P
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
took me back to when I was a lot younger n I had it on tape( does any one remember them lol)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Prodigy's first album. They might not release albums as often as we wish, but each time they do the music has evolved and owning this album allows you to 'experience' how The Prodigy have changed. This first album features songs that go back to the good old days of rave music, with songs featuring many sound samples including the classics Charly (a must for anyone that can remember the 'Charly says' adverts) and Fire, which leaves its lyrics in you head long after you have stopped listening to the song, which in this case is not a bad thing. All of the songs on the album are original and have their own very distictive sounds, helped by the great use of the sound samples. Don't be put off by the age of the album it still sounds fresh.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
I already had the normal version of this album on CD, so the main reason I purchased this was to get the extra tracks (just like I did with Jilted Generation). I'm a bit of a sucker for remixes, so this sort of thing is right up my street.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Recently went to see them live at the O2 Brixton, and had forgotten some of the earlier stuff they realeased... bough this to go with the oter albums, and it brings back the memories of the good old days. Love all the tracks....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2008
There was a sticker on the front of the case that said these were remastered recordings.. well the last track on disc one sounds awful, its really bad sound quality. Its good that theyve put the extra disc in and all, but there are recordings here that sound a lot worse than the ones on the single disc edition of the Prodigy Experience.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
Wicked!! Pure class!! Jericho, wind it up, outta space, charly, you just can't beat these tunes!

Worth the 10 quid or so
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2010
top cd wish i had bought it earlier
top tunes prodigy out done themselves with this one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)