Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
12
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£25.11+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 February 2016
A very food item I would buy from them again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Great cds happy with every thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2016
Very happy with my elvis cds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
THE king
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2010
Feels like a cool B-movie and is every inch the obscurity you would expect. But if that is your thing, then this is a fine and very watchable film.

For starters, you have a long haired Bronson as 'Wild Bill' Hickock, complete with suit, hat and large round shades off to the Dakota mountains to hunt down the White Buffalo that haunts his dreams. Also on it's trail (for personal reasons) is Crazy Horse (played by Will Sampson, memorable as The Chief in 'Cuckoo's nest).

The look of the Buffalo is like a giant stuffed toy. In one shot, as it charges towards you, you can honestly see the rails. But hey - that just adds to the strange pleasure. It's really not CGI and as time goes by, it's more and more pleasurable to revel in these more honest, handmade looks and techniques of the non computer age film-making.

There is a snowy magic to the atmosphere, almost fantasy like while still providing wholesome western adventure via stagecoaches, saloon brawls, rocky mountain shoot outs etc.

Chuck in a bit of Kim Novak and Slim Pickens, add a warm 70's score by John Barry and you have a surprisingly good, underground western treat. I loved it.
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
BOUGHT HIS VERY FIRST 33 IN 1956 LENT IT OUT ,NEVER HAD IT BACK .NEARLY ALL THOSE SONGS ON THE FIRST CD. EXELLENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
These are great CD's featuring some of his greatest hits ranging from the 50's through to the 70's. Great buy.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
A very good but sadly somewhat overlooked Charles Bronson film. A very good story well acted and co-starring the late great Will Samson
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This is a triple cd set containing 74 tracks of some of Elvis Presley's music spanning three decades, that I bought back in the day of it's release. It is one of my most played sets as it has all of my favourite songs on it. Of all the boxed sets available for sale today on Elvis this set rates high on my top five. It is available on Amazon in new and used format, and I would recommend that any Elvis fan who has not got this set, give it serious thought. There is no need for me to go into the content of this set as a full listing is available on the Amazon page, and if you can get a copy in VG used condition, for a moderate outlay of a few pounds, I would suggest you could be on to a winner, I have no trouble recommending this triple cd set to any Elvis fan. All that is needed now is to get the people at Amazon to remove the only other review of this item from this page, unless you want to receive a dvd of a western film called "The White Buffalo" starring Charles Bronson. Mrs. M Walsh. "Maw".
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)