Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12


on 26 December 2017
as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2009
Nothing to add to the other review apart from that this cd has very little/no music on it - just Billy yapping away, hilariously. For the musical stuff, go see the Transatlantic Years cd
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2007
This may come from 1987 but is still as funny as hell.

Billy is at his best you may need to stop the recording to recover. If you like Billy's style of comedy this CD will entertain you and make you laugh out loud.

Any Billy fans will want this in their collection so if you have a relation who likes Billy this would make a perfect gift or just buy for yourself.

Buy the CD and enjoy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 May 2011
There are few comedians who can weave a tale like Billy Connolly as this album proves. Some people may be put off by the Big Yin's swearing, but I regard it more as punctuation than invective - there is no intended malice in his mastery of the Anglo-Saxon vernacular.

That's a very pretentious way of saying I loved this album. Recorded at the Albert Hall a number of years ago, it's not long before the audience are in Billy's thrall and enjoying every minute of his act.

Simply ****in' brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2010
Billy and Albert is, in my view, a recording of Billy C at his best. He had recently gone mainstream and was becoming the globally respected comedian that he is today. However I think he has lost his edge in recent years as a result (sorry Mr Connolly). At the time this was recorded in the mid 1980's he was still clearly enjoying his act and his audience, his laughter is infectious and has you in stitches.

Highly recommended.

If 'Wreck on Tour' is ever on CD then I would get that one too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2010
A very good listen. However, the DVD is 90 minutes whereas this [the MP3 download] is only 45 minutes so I do get the feeling that I am missing a lot of good stuff.

If you like to include a mix of comedy and music in a random shuffle on your MP3 player then you may find the way they have divided album up into tracks doesn't work very well, with some sections divided up into some quite short tracks that don't work in a random shuffle. The download has 19 tracks, and I used Audacity to group them into 7 relatively self-contained sections that work a lot better (Billy's style of comedy always makes this hard to do, but it is definitely worth it!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2009
Living abroad it's excellent to be able to hear Billy's dulcet tones. The master comedian. You won't be unhappy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2010
Awesome luv all Billy's stuff. The cd does not have his music on so its jus laughts all the way. Must have in your collection!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2015
Lost original cd,I remember this was funny 😁 but it is absolutely brilliant if your dogged off this will make you smile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2016
Very funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)