Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
70
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
67
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2017
Received this on first day of approximated delivery period.
Listened to the dulcet tones of Nat King Cole. Always in the top 5 for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
if you dont love NKC there is something wrong and this is a top cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Play it constantly just superb
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2000
I've been trying to think what to write about this album for the past five minutes but I just don't know how to put it. All I can say is that this is some of the most beautiful music you could ever hope to own. Of all the oldies like Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin, Nat King Cole has the most amazing voice and way of singing.
There are about ten standout, unforgettable songs (pun intended), including "For All We Know", "Smile", "When I Fall In Love", "The Very Thought Of You", and "Unforgettable".
Then of the remaining ten, seven or eight tracks are great. There are a few other faster songs that just didn't appeal to me like "Straighten Up And Fly Right" and "Ramblin' Rose".
This is a must-have album. I can forgive the few less enjoyable tracks because the rest are absolutely great.
Buy this album, put it on, sit back and enjoy...
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
It says something about this collection that it's been in the catalogue continuously for nearly 25 years, despite the plethora of "Greatest Hits" etc issued since then. For me it's a winner because it contains two of Nat's biggest hits, which normally - because they're not typical of his style - don't turn up in compilations. These are Ramblin' Rose [his biggest chart success - no. 2 in the US, no. 5 UK], and the extremely hard-to-find Those Lazy Hazy Crazy Days of Summer [no. 6 US]. The more familiar ballads Nature Boy, Let There Be Love, Mona Lisa and Unforgettable are all here. Some examples of his early, jazzier style, are also included. For me, Nat's crooning style verges on the bland, but there's no denying that the voice is seductive and the arrangements very stylish. Highly recommended for anyone just wanting to dip their toe into the great man's huge recorded output.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2010
I have been searching for a Nat King Cole CD, which contained the song "Dance Ballerina Dance", on this CD I found it along with a further excellent Nat King Cole songs, a must for any Nat King Cole fan.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
Loved this nat king cole album. I was curious being a michael buble fan to what inspired him to sing such classics. My answer was in this beautiful album and was quite truely unforgetable.
The words, the music, the songs are just enchanting and the velvet tone of Nat King Cole is itself a joy to listen too. Michael buble inspired me to listen to lots of different artists i never gave a thought too over many years. Im so glad he encouraged me to embrace this music of which i am building a collection of now. Nat king and sinatra are a league of their own as michael buble is today.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
loved it Nat King Cole at his best
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
good cd good choice of songs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)