Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
51
4.8 out of 5 stars
Unplugged
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 November 2014
Alice In Chains is a band that has broken down a number of barriers since their inception and this is no exception. The songs translate to the acoustic format better than most people would think and are awe inspiring to say the least. Layne's vocals are soulful and tuneful, his vocal delivery is flawless and has an in born sadness to them. Jerry Cantrel's and Scott Olsen's guitar work is stunning and flawless. Mike Inez's bass work is perfectly adapted to the acoustic delivery of these songs and Sean Kinney's drumming is flawless to boot. The most surprising aspect of this live show are the vocal harmonies that are delivered effortlessly by the entire band. The production is amazingly clear and every instrument and voice is crystal clear. This album may not be for the average "Metal-head" but as a music fan I find this album indispensable and truly amazing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
This is a great cd. The band were at the height of their powers when it was recorded and they absolutely aced it that night.
Other official live releases are available and they're great too but this seems to be the one I keep coming back to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
a must have album for janes fans
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Great album but it did come to me with a scratch on it so now it dose skip on 2 of the songs so that's why I put a one star sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
Astonishing powerful and emotive recording of the best in my opinion of the Unplugged concerts,as a bonus,if you've got a decent system to play it on,it sounds fabulous,R.I.P.Layne,much missed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
This is one of the best unplugged albums ever. These guys are so cool and the music is stellar.
The sound quality of the album is exceptionally clear, vibrant and its nothing less than a great appetizer for hungry souls for music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Have to say, this was recommended to me by a friend who said I would love it, but I was reluctant to buy it as I like Alice in Chains, but don't love them - I've always been a lazy listener of theirs.

One of my favourite live albums is Nirvana's Unplugged in New York - this live album is easily on a par:) It's actually one of the best live albums I've heard.

Even if you don't think you want this, you should buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
bought this on dvd then got the cd cant get enough of this band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Probably the best unplugged album of all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Dirt
£5.99
Jar of Flies
£5.68
Facelift
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)