Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 30 October 2017
Should have bought it years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
Vangelis for me is an Icon and Master of keyboard and synthesized music, i have been a fan since 1977 when i heard To The Unknown Man for the first time and i liked him instantly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
I love music of all kinds from classical to modern pop. Vangelis has to be in my top 5 of favourites, definitely worth adding to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2015
'Direct' is a masterpiece of musicality, spontaneity, experimentation and creativity! It is one of the many Vangelis albums that I listen to from start to finish on a weekly basis. "A bit much" you might say. I think not and say try it; you'll be hooked!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2017
A must
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2014
Pure pleasure and peace, listening to this wonderful CD. Would recommend to any music fan or Vangelis fanatic. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2013
I have been a Vangelis fan for 40 years, his music is at times completely sublime, and at others unfathomable. This particular album is part of a group of albums that are greatly underrated.

The City, Voices and Oceanic are all great albums that have Vangelis' signature to them, if you add See you later to this group a theme comes across of weird concepts but great music. I have purchased the remaster as it has been supervised by the man himself, and as he is unlikely to release anymore albums of this type I wanted a final souvenir.

If you have any interest in Vangelis' work then I strongly recommend this album and the others mentioned.

This album alone is a fascinating journey through his musical abilities, played and sounding just like Vangelis should.

There are plenty of ways to hear before you buy, but if you are reading this review you more than likely only need some reassurance. So hit the button and relax in the knowledge that you have purchased some good quality music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2015
Perfect!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)