Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
81
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2017
PURCHASED FOR MAINLY MY WIFE, STILL ENJOYING LISTENING TO THE CD GOOD BUY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
some good stuff there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
A gift for my husband
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The budget price doesn't reflect the quality of this 2 disc collection of classical music highlights, for the soloists, orchestras, conductors and the recordings themselves ensure it is a good quality selection of mostly familiar music from the classical music repertoire.

The choices lean heavily towards the opera style, so for that reason alone will not be the only album necessary to cover everyone's taste - even the complete classical beginner will find many of their familiar favourites are absent.

The tracks are mostly single movements from the whole score, which may not please the more enthusiastic classical fan, but it's unavoidable given the short time permitted by only 2 CDs. In any case, this album really is only aimed at those wanting a brief 'best of' product rather than an in depth study, and for that purpose it does its job well.

I would recommend the album as a bargain value, well perfomed selection of classical/opera music. It's not the only one as its title claims, but it's not a bad starting point.
33 Comments| 97 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
I'm not a music buff, of a classical connoisseur, and I will be the first to admit that I only really chose this album over the competition because I wanted a copy of O Fortuna.

This being said, if you want inject some classical music into your collection, then this is a good place to start. There is a nice spread of well known\popular classical pieces from some big names. The recording quality is quite good. If you're just playing it on regular speakers or headphones (Rather than a super expensive set) then you won't find anything to complain about.

There is a good range of tracks the two discs and it's very affordable. If you want some classical music, and you don't already have a large collection then certainly buy this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Gift for Boys they love all types their young
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
I was pleasantly surprised I knew more tracks than I thought. It is certainly worth it as your first attempt in buying classical music, like I did. As most tunes are the most famous ones around. Only downside is that Nessun Dorma isn't performed by a bigger artist. That should have been performed by Luciano Pavarotti. I'd even be happy if it had been Paul Potts.

However, can't complain at that price!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2007
The Only Classical Album You'll Ever Need is an album well suited to satisfy musical taste for followers of classical music. The two disc set is a collection of classical musical artists to embrace and entertain listeners with beautiful music that you can admire so strongly for it poetic meanings in life and tunefulness. The two disc set features some familar artist names within the classical arena, such as Mozart, Beethoven, Puccini, Elgar,Vivaldi and son.

The album is an ideal treat for classical music followers. You have a host of songs to really satisy you to listen time and time again. Play the music whilst you are engaged in daily activities like cooking, taking a shower, cleaning the house and so on. The album should be highly praised for it beautifully and splendid display of music at its best for anyone who is really passionate about light and easy listening music. Any neighbours who listens to this music even if it blasted at high full volumn are guranteed to admire and may be even purchase this music.

The bottom line here is The Only Classical Album You'll Ever Needs is beautiful music and contains the main ingredients of refreshing and easy listening music. It is an album for inclusion if you are fan of classical music.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 April 2011
Well if you love to sit quietly in a comfortable armchair, cup of tea (or wine) feet up eyes shut and listen to glorious music then treat yourself to this CD, it is a joy to listen to and relax to...so go on treat yourself !
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)