Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
70
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2017
Classic album full of easy going tunes,possibly the best Eagles album to buy if you want an introduction to the band,includes the classic tracks Take It To The Limit and Lying Eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
one of my old classic cassettes replaced on cd i can now play it again in the car thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
A++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
A great album by a well respected band - BUT BEWARE - this is in no way remastered !! I bought this to replace my original CD, but they are identical. Buy it by all means but don't expect any extra dynamics / clarity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2005
There are some great tracks on this CD. It's a must-have if you're a big Eagles fan, obviously. If you're not so much, one of the best-of albums is probably a better bet; to get the classic Hotel California etc.
But if this one is going cheap, or if you liked some other stuff by them, this will certainly not dissappoint. Played non stop in my CD player for a few months;
a great buy
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2012
I have been an Eagles fan for 35 years, and have all their albums, they like other groups can and sometime do put out some rubbish but for the most I can truthfully say I have not heard any from the Eagles, the best track for me is 'Journey of the Sorcerer', but when this album came out 'One of these Nights' was top. In 1976 while I was in the States I was lucky enough to go and see the Eagles live where they performed must of the album on stage,. This is a great album and its music will be played long after the Eagles have gone, the pity is there will never be another group like the Eagles and their music,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I recall buying this on cassette with my first wage packet in 1975 and, now on remastered CD, it sounds better than ever.
Not a bad song, even Lyin' Eyes, although not fantastic, tells a poigant story of lost hopes of adolesence.
The remainder really bears listerning over and over, being a mixture of both tough sounding and slower ballards in the Country Rock vein.
If I were to choose two albums by The Eagles they would be this one and Hotel California.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Bought this CD for Take it to the limit, but the whole CD is fantastic. It is a must have.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2002
The Eagles are similar to Dire Straits in that one album (Hotel California / Brothers in Arms)tends to overshadow the rest of their output. In both cases the albums released prior to these landmark albums are an infinitely more interesting listening experience. Should you be considering purchasing this album as a result of liking Hotel California and want to delve further into Eagles then you will not be dissapointed. The album is full of superb songs that cover the full range of rockers, ballads and instrumentals without ever sounding pompous and overblown.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
I have got this on vinyl but hadn't heard a lot of the lesser known tracks for many years so decided to buy on CD. Several tracks are well known but this is a must for anyone who likes the Eagles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)